Uprisefit

Fitness Studio  in Ottawa , ON

164 Laurier Ave West (upstairs)
Ottawa , ON , K1K 1G5
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON

Uprisefit

Get directions 164 Laurier Ave West (upstairs)
 
Add to favourites
Ottawa , ON , K1K 1G5
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gloucester
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

68 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
68 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 10, 2021
Ottawa

I have been training at Uprise Fit since the beginning of the studio, it is a fun place to train.  I love the team and the family atmosphere. Since the beginning of the COVID, I have been able to continue to train with Joanne through Face Time.  She is excellent, never keep me in my comfort zone. She always have new exercises and sequences. Thanks Joanne to keep me moving during this pandemic.

Uprisefit comment

I'm glad you are keeping up with it - far too easy to quit!~ <3 Meg

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2021

Thank you Uprise Fit studio and your great team for keeping us moving during these shutdowns! You give a normalcy to my life! Our instructor always gives us alternative exercises if we have difficulty due to an injury. This is very helpful as I can continue the class and not feel left behind. We are always informed of new classes coming up or Q&A related to Heath that we can assist. Great motivation and always look forward to attending my class. Claudia

Uprisefit comment

I'm glad we are able to get through this together!!

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2019
Ottawa

Wow! I went in for my free consultation today with the attitude that my 65-year old body was on the verge of ruin.  Trainer Joanne put me through some assessment exercises and announced that I was in very good shape! She told me a lot about fitness, debunked several myths and even recommended that I try boxing! Boxing!?! I love it! Anyway, I start training next week and today I left feeling so much better about myself. I’m grateful.

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2019
Ottawa

I had an amazing time at Uprise. Right from the beginning it felt like a welcoming nonjudgmental environment. The small group sizes are nice and my instructor was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was very nervous as I have little experience in most exercises and I'm not very fit, but in the end I still felt like the I learned a lot and got a good workout. I already know I am going to keep coming back.

Uprisefit comment

I'm so glad you made the leap of faith to come give our classes a try! Here's to more learning and more good sweats and smiles!!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 28, 2019

Partyrobics is such a fun class and a great workout!

Uprisefit comment

It is, isn't it! Thanks for the review!

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2019
Ottawa

Amazing gym! Great instructors. Will definitely be back

Uprisefit comment

Thank-you Emma! We look forward to seeing you again!

5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

Uprisefit comment

Thank-you Davin!! You and Cynthia make coming in every day so much better!!

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2019
Ottawa

I've been attending UpRise for a while and love all the classes, but the recent addition of spin has been amazing! Meg's intro pod kicked my butt in the best way possible, providing a challenging workout that was still a lot of fun!

Uprisefit comment

Yay!!!

Gatineau
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2019
Gatineau

Just finished my first month of POD spin class.
I’d consider myself a pretty decent cyclist, but this class took me to the next level. Megan gave great tips to help me improve my form, and worked us hard while having fun. I’m noticing a huge difference in my rides now. Thanks!

Uprisefit comment

Crush your goals the summer!! See you for the winter season!!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2019

Just went to my first Partyrobics class - so much fun and a great workout! Can't wait to keep going.

Uprisefit comment

Glad you enjoyed it Lisa!!


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gloucester
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.