Uprisefit

Fitness Studio  in Ottawa , ON

164 Laurier Ave West (upstairs)
Ottawa , ON , K1K 1G5
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON

Uprisefit

Get directions 164 Laurier Ave West (upstairs)
 
Add to favourites
Ottawa , ON , K1K 1G5
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gloucester
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

68 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
68 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2019

Super great into to spinning. We went through all the basics from setting up the bike, to understanding RPM and cadence. Meghan is a fantastic instructor and clearly loves the sport. Can’t wait for more!

Uprisefit comment

Thanks!!!! Love having you in the class and possibly getting you into the hot seat sometime soon!

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2019
Ottawa

Did the 3 month Boxing Pod and if it wasn't for a change in jobs I'd still be doing it. Great class from beginners to more advanced boxing and everything in between. I would strongly recommend Kyle's class for anyone looking to change it up and try something new, he runs a great class and will whip you into shape in no time.

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2019
Ottawa

In addition to doing the small group women’s strength pods (which are great) I also did several sessions of PNF stretching with Sean. These sessions really helped me stretch out my tight muscles which were causing me a lot of pain and restricting my mobility.

Uprisefit comment

Thank you Erin for the review and for always coming with a great attitude!
I really enjoy training you in the strength pods and helping you with your mobility!

4 4 4 4 4
Feb 6, 2019

Great class! Friendly trainer! Good mix of challenging and fun.

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2019
Ottawa

I loved the class with Kyle! Thank you

Uprisefit comment

Great!!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 24, 2018

Partyrobics on Tuesday was great! I was surprised I was able to keep moving the whole hour and learn a lot of the moves!

Uprisefit comment

Im so glad you enjoyed it! Its such a great time!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 29, 2018

Just had my first class this evening with Megan and was extremely happy with the experience!! I have a million and one reasons not to go to the gym and the atmosphere/being intimidated is a major one. The energy and atmosphere here was awesome, very accommodating to everyone and all levels!! Highly recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 29, 2018

Did Sam's weekend class for the first time last Saturday and it was great. Lots of variety and a good amount of cardio and creativity. Delighted she'll be doing the Saturday class regularly!
\

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2018

My teen daughter had her first semi private Boxing class today with Kyle and said it was awesome. She came home very energized and is looking forward to attending again this week. Thank you.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2018

I had a great first class yesterday with Megan. It was tailored to all different fitness levels. As someone getting back into fitness, I really  appreciated all the support from the instructors. I am definitely coming and back and highly recommend this class to others.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gloucester
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.