Uprisefit

Fitness Studio  in Ottawa , ON

164 Laurier Ave West (upstairs)
Ottawa , ON , K1K 1G5
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON

Uprisefit

Get directions 164 Laurier Ave West (upstairs)
 
Add to favourites
Ottawa , ON , K1K 1G5
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gloucester
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

68 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
68 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2017
Ottawa

I did the class on Tuesday with Meaghan and I loved it! Great workout and awesome way to stay in shape!
Thanks again!

ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2017
ON Canada

Love attending the lunch hour classes.  I have seen the improvements since January 2017.  Still a lot of hard work ahead and I cannot wait to keep going.

Thank you Matt for your encouragement and awesome workouts.

Uprisefit comment

You rock.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2017

I've been going to Uprise for about a year now, taking at most a week or two off. Matt was introduced to me during a team conditioning training session and I've been with him ever since. Although all the other trainers are awesome, experienced through classes I've taken with them or just talking to them before/after my sessions, it means a lot to me that Matt isn't just my trainer, but my friend. I train to improve my physical and mental health. I'm so happy I went to Uprise on a whim last year and even more happy I've stuck with it this long. Thanks to the Uprise team and for Matt for dealing with my sassy attitude every week!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2017

Matt's classes are always great. Today's was exceptional. #cantfeelmyshoulders!

ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2017
ON Canada

What a great gem for a downtown gym!  Megan and Matt are always prepared and ready to push you to have a great workout. The atmosphere is welcoming and supportive but also goal oriented. They want to see you get stronger and have fun doing so.
Schedule is great for a busy workday and location is so easy if you work or live downtown

Uprisefit comment

We love having you in class Heather!! You push us to make the workouts challenging and fun!!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2017

Good Monday burn! Thanks again Matt for another awesome workout!

Orleans, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 17, 2017
Orleans, ON Canada

I love working out with Matt and the ladies in the 4:30 Lean on Me program.  We are a group of women from variying backgrounds and strengths and I love how we pull together to support and encourage each other in a non competitive way.  This week I got to experience first hand the rewards of my consistent strength training. My balance and core strength has improved considerably since I started the LOM program in January.

Uprisefit comment

You've been working so hard Anita!

ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2017
ON Canada

Another great work out with Megan. Always challenging yet tailored to my needs. Uprise Fit is such a refreshing change from a big commercial gym. where no one knows your name. At Uprise Fit everyone knows your name and provides encouragement. It is an amazingly supportive environment in which to work really hard!

Uprisefit comment

Thanks Frederica! You're a treat to work with :)

ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2017
ON Canada

I have been going to Uprise Fit since the beginning of January 2017.  I started with a Groupon Coupon and will continue going.  It is an amazing workout, non-stop and fun.  I have seen changes slowly but surely.  I cannot wait to see more.  I also like the convenient workout times (Lunch hours).  Which works out perfectly into my schedule.  By the way, you have to see Matt's hair.

Uprisefit comment

Karen-  your amazing.  Great changes in the way u move. Thank you for the hair comment...

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2017
Ottawa

What a workout yesterday! Fun while building strength and enjoying the company - it's like a team working together. Matt knows everyone's name and ensures that your posture is adjusted for maximum benefit from the exercises!

Uprisefit comment

Thanks Angela!!!


Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gloucester
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.