Uprisefit

Fitness Studio  in Ottawa , ON

164 Laurier Ave West (upstairs)
Ottawa , ON , K1K 1G5
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON

Uprisefit

Get directions 164 Laurier Ave West (upstairs)
 
Add to favourites
Ottawa , ON , K1K 1G5
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gloucester
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

68 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
68 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 6 7

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2017

As always, Matt was a maniac and made us motivate our muscles to my kinda music!!! Loved it!!

Uprisefit comment

U r da best Simonne and such a hard worker. Thank you for the positive review.

Orleans
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2017
Orleans

Great Friday night kickboxing class!

Uprisefit comment

Glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 9, 2017

Matt's awesome.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 9, 2017

Strength and HIIT class was absolutely awesome! Perfect mix of strength and cardio. Each exercise was easily modified as needed for beginners (like me!). Today, I am definitely feeling the muscles used. In addition, the environment at Uprise was incredibly supportive and encouraging as usual!

Uprisefit comment

So happy that you're having a great time getting fit with us!! Love your energy

ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 1, 2017
ON Canada

Matt has a great way of pushing us to do more and challenge our limits, yet makes it feel like a gentle nudge. His workouts are easy to follow, enjoyable and don't require many materials - shoes optional!  Definitely worth trying!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 30, 2017

The middle of winter can be awful but coming to train with the team at Uprise Fit makes any day a sunny one. Always pleasant and always helpful, my trainers have gotten me through some tough times and kept me on the right track. Couldn't ask for a better team.
Cheers, Gen

Uprisefit comment

Gen, you're the best! You impress me all the time...and your support is unwavering> I'm so happy you are with us for the ride!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 25, 2017

My daughter has been going to see Matt twice a week for upper body strengthening since August.  It has made a huge difference in her posture.  Matt is very knowledgeable and is very keen to help her with her strengthening program.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 25, 2017

Matt is amazing.. He makes me feel comfortable even though I am just starting.  The class is hard enough for the vets, but accommodating to beginners, is fun and is perfect for someone who has an hour lunch- time to get there and to get back within the hour.

Uprisefit comment

Thanks Meghan!


Pages: 1 ... 6 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gloucester
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.