Lifestyle Centre

Gym  in Ottawa , ON

864 Clyde Ave
Ottawa , ON , K1Z 5A2
  • Gym in Ottawa, ON
  • Gym in Ottawa, ON
  • Gym in Ottawa, ON
  • Gym in Ottawa, ON

Lifestyle Centre

Get directions 864 Clyde Ave
 
Add to favourites
Ottawa , ON , K1Z 5A2
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2019

The class was great. I felt very good after the workout. I hope to know more about lifestyle centre and will continue my classes here.

79 Total Reviews
4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89
79 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 7 8

Ottawa, ON Canada
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 15, 2014
Ottawa, ON Canada

Just tried UMTBC for the first time. I really like the space and especially the flooring that's done well for cushioning during barefoot training. The workout was intense but straightforward and pretty easy to follow for my first time. The staff were really attentive to participants and I felt welcomed as a first-timer.

Ottawa, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 6, 2014
Ottawa, ON Canada

Went to my first class this evening and it was a little harder than expected but the trainers there were very patient with us and even offered extra help next class

Ottawa, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 17, 2013
Ottawa, ON Canada

I would recommend UMTBC to everyone. You can see people of all different fitness levels at any class. You can go at your own pace and really have fun while getting an intense workout. The instructors are great! They push you, ensure you have the right technique and motivate you throughout the class. You will leave every class feeling like accomplished something!

Ottawa, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2013
Ottawa, ON Canada

I have tried the technique and foundation classes and really enjoyed both. They are intense enough that you feel you have had a good workout and the instructors are attentive and helpful for correcting form, etc. I would definitely recommend UMTBC. You need to rent gloves for $2 if you don't have your own though. It's also well set-up that you can enjoy it with a friend or on your own with no worries about skill level or anything because it is a pretty supportive environment.

ON
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2013
ON

An excellent and supportive environment. I was initially intimidated to go to a class with a Muy Thai component, but the instructors were so friendly and open and made me feel competent and capable off the top. They worked you hard, but made it clear that you should slow down if things got too advanced for your fitness level. Will be back for sure.

Gatineau, QC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2013
Gatineau, QC Canada

Loved it. The class was awesome. Learned new techniques, thanks to the instructors. They were there to tell us when our technique wasn't done right. Had a great time there. Going back for sure!

ON
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2013
ON

The class is always very well organized - just the right amount of pushing required to get a really good, satisfying workout without seeming tedious at all! Love the constant help and tips concerning proper formation. Thanks for the excellent workout!

Gatineau, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 25, 2013
Gatineau, ON Canada

Excellent workout. Friendly atmosphere and the staff were encouraging and helpful. This is not a sophisticated gym, but they have everything you need for an awesome workout. I was shown the right way to do the exercises and praised when I managed to keep up! I'm certainly sore now but I will be back for more!

Ottawa, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2013
Ottawa, ON Canada

I really had no idea what the workout would be about.  There actually was no description of the class on the MetaBody Fitness schedule page but I decided to try it out anyway :).  The staff was friendly and pretty great and overall it was an awesome workout.  Although I'm hurting today, I'm looking forward to another class.


Pages: 1 ... 7 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2019

The class was great. I felt very good after the workout. I hope to know more about lifestyle centre and will continue my classes here.

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:15am - 9pm
6:15am - 9pm
6:15am - 9pm
6:15am - 9pm
6:15am - 9pm
8am - 5pm
9am - 4pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info