Burn Fitness Studio

Fitness Studio  in Piscataway , NJ

173 Stelton Road
Piscataway , NJ , 08854
  • Fitness Studio in Piscataway, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Piscataway, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Piscataway, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Piscataway, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Piscataway, NJ

Burn Fitness Studio

Get directions 173 Stelton Road
 
Add to favourites
Piscataway , NJ , 08854
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Piscataway, NJ
Apr 28, 2020

I have enjoyed taking the Zumba classes with Talya at LA Fitness for over a year. Now that the gym is closed, Burn Fitness gives me a great option to attend some of her fantastic classes whenever my schedule allows. Today was my first Zoom class and I loved it. Great work for setting this up!

133 Total Reviews
4.86 4.86 4.86 4.86 4.86
133 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 14

Somerset
4 4 4 4 4
May 23, 2020
Somerset

Please address technical issues in live-streaming classes. Please ask participants to stop their video or webcams during the class, as that will improve the connection, and save a lot of bandwidth. Besides improving the connection, it will be less distracting to have other participants on screen throughout the class. I have taken a few Burn Studio’s  Zoom classes, and at some point the connection has been interrupted due to technical issues. Also a high definition or at least a better webcam for the presenter teaching the class would improve the image quality. Image looks out of focus, and flashing color lights does not help either. Thank you for providing online classes during the shut-down due to the pandemic.

Burn Fitness Studio comment

Hello thank you so much for your feedback we like to address any issues with our clients so that we can bring you the best experience. Participants videos do not affect our upload speeds as they are not connected to our wi-fi. If you are experiencing any connection issues you can check your internet speeds before the start of class. Here is a tutorial that will help https://www.instagram.com/tv/B-OCwc4HtLV/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link
To minimize distraction of the other participants, you can simply click on the " Enter full screen" at the top right and then click "Hide thumbnail video"
Thank you for being patient with us during our technical issues, as a small business operating in a global pandemic offering 22 classes a week, we very rarely run into issues. As for the video quality, out camera films in 4K, the highest quality available, currently Zoom's streaming capabilities only reach 720p. Again, double check your internet speed and clearing out any apps or computer programs running as this might improve your download speeds. Again, since Zoom's streaming capability is only 720p and our instructors are moving very quickly, this might cause them to go out of focus sometimes unfortunately, sometimes compromises need to be made to continue to give our clients an intense and vigorous workout when traditional methods are unavailable. We hope this helps and we look forward to seeing you in our next virtual class soon.

Chicopee
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2020
Chicopee

Awesome instructors and classes!!!

Piscataway
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2020
Piscataway

I have enjoyed taking the Zumba classes with Talya at LA Fitness for over a year. Now that the gym is closed, Burn Fitness gives me a great option to attend some of her fantastic classes whenever my schedule allows. Today was my first Zoom class and I loved it. Great work for setting this up!

NJ
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2020
NJ

When life seems difficult, find the good! Burn team congratulations on allowing not only your regulars to keep moving, smiling and staying fit during these times but also for allowing these rest of the world who love and miss you all the opportunity to join you once again! Another amazing workout all from the safety of my home gym in Boca Raton, FL!

South Plainfield
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2020
South Plainfield

So thankful for burn studio and all the instructors during this hard times! Absolutely love all the classes and energy instructors bring. Loving the 12pm classes, think I am addicted to Zumba  thank you for all your hard work and flexible schedule. Stay safe, stay healthy and keep zumbaing!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2020

Thank you, thank you, thank you for getting yoga online!!! I missed it so much. I have done 2 classes so far and I already feel a sense of normalcy back in my life. It was so great to be with Kara and Mandy. Would love to see Esster too!!  Everyone stay safe and I pray you and your families are all well.

Middlesex, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2020
Middlesex, NJ USA

I really like doing Zumba with Burn
I attended years ago and jumped on the opportunity to do Zumba via Zoom
I am hoping this might be able to continue after this pandemic.  I find it too hard with my work to schedule classes and be there on time.  This forum takes the stress away and the classes are not full...haha
Felt very welcomed tonite and scheduled more classes already
Thanks Shirley and crew

Bound Brook, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2020
Bound Brook, NJ USA

Burn is awesome great people attend the classes and the instructors are excellent. I always have fun and feel welcomed. I also love that they started virtual classes so we can still burn calories and have fun during this pandemic. I just did Lloyd’s class today it was amazing as per usual! I highly recommend you guys sign up! It’s super fun!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2020

I was a member a few years ago, but due to my changing work schedule and long distance traveling throughout the state,  I haven't been able to come back. I love Burn Fitness Studios. I always have a lot of fun. I am honestly grateful of the opportunity to be apart of Burn Fitness Studio via Zoom. This was my first class and I thought it was wonderful and felt just like I was there in person. I am looking forward to the other classes I booked and hope when things get back to normal there can be a way to still have live stream or make some DVDs!!! I definitely would buy them because I know once my schedule is back to normal I probably won't have time to attend in person. Thank you so much for making me feel so good tonight!!!! You guys rock!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2020

Great workout! Wonderful stuff


Pages: 1 2 ... 14
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Piscataway, NJ
Apr 28, 2020

I have enjoyed taking the Zumba classes with Talya at LA Fitness for over a year. Now that the gym is closed, Burn Fitness gives me a great option to attend some of her fantastic classes whenever my schedule allows. Today was my first Zoom class and I loved it. Great work for setting this up!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
8am - 12:30pm
9am - 12:30pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.