EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Barre Studio  in Portsmouth , NH

125 Brewery Lane, Suite 6
Portsmouth , NH , 03801
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH

EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Get directions 125 Brewery Lane, Suite 6
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portsmouth
Feb 11, 2022

I've been a member of Evolve Mindful Movement for over 2 years and, without a doubt, the instructors,  Jill and Jackie, are beyond outstanding. They tailor their classes based upon what participant's skill level and encourage us outside our comfort zones  ... in a good way. I'm so glad I tried a class and have stuck with it.

Whether you are a beginner or advanced, the instruction and the classes are amazing and you will feel great and live better. I intend to keep up barre for the rest of my life.

53 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
53 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2022
Portsmouth

I have attended many yoga, pilates, meditation classes, and I have never felt as supported as I do at Evolve.  Jackie is amazing, she is authentic, engaging, genuine and brings true joy to the practice.  She is able to balance core exercises with perfect music and encouragement to be present.  With her gentle guidance, I am able to let go of the distraction and stresses of the day to rejuvenate for the hour.  And her down to earth approach follows me throughout the week.  If you join Evolve, you will never want to leave.  I hope I see you there!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2022

I've been a member of Evolve Mindful Movement for over 2 years and, without a doubt, the instructors,  Jill and Jackie, are beyond outstanding. They tailor their classes based upon what participant's skill level and encourage us outside our comfort zones  ... in a good way. I'm so glad I tried a class and have stuck with it.

Whether you are a beginner or advanced, the instruction and the classes are amazing and you will feel great and live better. I intend to keep up barre for the rest of my life.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much Joanie for this review! Your consistency and dedication are absolutely inspiring and its beyond rewarding to hear members of our community like yourself share your experience at EVOLVE mindful movement. We're so grateful to have you here! Thank you again.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2022
New York

Jackie is an inspiring, super fun, awesome instructor. This class is challenging in the best way. I would encourage anyone looking for a great workout with low impact to check it out. The space is absolutely stunning and extremely clean. One of my favorite finds in the area. Looking forward to many more workout sessions here :)

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much Shelby we appreciate your review! It was such a pleasure to have you and your Mom in class and I'm thrilled you enjoyed our space and the instruction :)

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2021
Portsmouth

Hey out there, wanted to share my enthusiasm for this class. I'm on my 7th  or so class ,being a runner avid hiker,skier I am thrilled with the results of this I'll  call cross training. The intricate yet Suttle moves are a perfect accompaniment for strength and endurance while helping to the body injury free. Jackie is an excellent  instructor and knows the inner workings ,ie: I am positively worked out and sore in places I didn't  know  I had muscles.:) she delivers all of this with a great smile.I sometimes  wonder how she can keep up with the talking on some the moves we are doing. The workouts are changed up and keep it all very interesting.  My running  times have improved  markedly. I've  also had Jill as an instructor who brings another  aspect  to the workouts
It's all good here..Happy to be a part of this family  of fitness . Great stuff keep it coming!  Thanks with a Smile!

Dan LeBlanc

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for the great review Dan! There's nothing more rewarding for us than seeing someone like yourself seeing measurable benefits from our classes in other pursuits - running, hiking, skiing and more!! We're thrilled that you're part of our mindful movement community. Thanks for sharing your experience, we so appreciate it.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 28, 2021

The group class was fantastic. Intense, even though I had been working out regularly for the last year+ but with appropriate adjustments for my fitness and abilities as well as for my injuries. Jackie did a great job and is very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend her classes and Evolve for anyone looking for a group fitness class with a mindful approach.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for sharing your feedback Jason! We're thrilled you enjoy the workout and the individualized attention that we provide to make sure everyone in the room gets the most out of every moment in class, while staying safe. Looking forward to seeing you next time in the studio.

Dover, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2021
Dover, NH USA

I was very skeptical on taking a barre class.  Jackie adds so much variety and challenge that the class becomes a great workout for anyone.   Highly, highly recommend!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Mark - Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Those that come to class with a little skepticism are my favorite. Its great to have you here and I look forward to challenging more preconceived notions and/or resistance to a movement modality that can truly bring unexpectedly impressive results and benefits to all - both men & women for sure!

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 28, 2021
Portsmouth

Awesome class with Jackie yesterday and am feeling great afterwards. It was more challenging than I anticipated but Jackie made it easy to follow along. Highly recommend.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much Mike! Its fantastic to have you in class, and rewarding to be building a community of both men and women. There's so much to it, which benefits individuals whose favorite workout might have been weight training, martial arts, running, or cross-fit before discovering the unique multi-faceted classes we share here!! Thanks for bringing the positivity and strength.

Rye
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2021
Rye

I am turning 60 tomorrow and have inflamatory arthritis. Since I started Jackie’s Barre class I’ve noticed significant improvement in my flexibility and how I feel. I actually felt improvement after my very first class!  Leaving the studio (and now virtual) I don’t feel any discomfort from my arthritis and definately feel much stonger and energized with each class. I’ve taken many different types of exercise classes but this is my favorite as results are rapid and significant. Jackie is a very positive, easy to understand instructor. Barre is really for anyone at any level also as you go at your own pace and quickly catch up when starting.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thank you for the thoughtful review! This is exactly what we're here for at EVOLVE mindful movement - creating sustainable classes that are gentle on the joints, help protect against injury by building resilience and strength in all muscle groups, and creating a fun, warm, welcoming atmosphere where people feel positive and encouraged after time spent with us. We're so happy you're a part of our community Jeanne!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2020

Jackie is a great teacher! She is the perfect combination of fun, challenging, and knowledgeable in the foundation of barre.  Her tone of voice is soothing yet upbeat and she knows just when and how to que you into a correction. She even raises and lowers the volume of the music depending on if she’s encouraging you find your edge or talking. Amazing!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! It is so much fun to be ramping-back up with in-studio classes and it seems we're all really enjoying the nuances of the class environment that can be enjoyed through virtual classes but really take-on new dimensionality in the studio, where we create a truly immersive experience, with dynamic volume that can change throughout the class for music and lights, and more detailed feedback for everyone in the room. It is great to have you back and I look forward to more : ) Thank you again !  - Jackie

5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020

I've taken Jackie and Kay's virtual classes in the past couple of weeks and I am so impressed with their knowledge, cueing, sequencing. I'll definitely take more virtual classes and I'll visit them in person in Portsmouth when we are not socially (physically) distancing anymore. Thanks, Evolve team!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for your review of our live online classes from the "Virtual Studio" during this time of social distancing. We're so glad you're enjoying them and we're thrilled to continue offering our classes with your favorite instructors online to keep-up consistency and offer motivating, safe and thoughtfully-guided classes from anywhere! We look forward to seeing you in the studio when we're able to get back there together :)


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portsmouth
Feb 11, 2022

I've been a member of Evolve Mindful Movement for over 2 years and, without a doubt, the instructors,  Jill and Jackie, are beyond outstanding. They tailor their classes based upon what participant's skill level and encourage us outside our comfort zones  ... in a good way. I'm so glad I tried a class and have stuck with it.

Whether you are a beginner or advanced, the instruction and the classes are amazing and you will feel great and live better. I intend to keep up barre for the rest of my life.

Business Hours *

Barre Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.