EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Barre Studio  in Portsmouth , NH

125 Brewery Lane, Suite 6
Portsmouth , NH , 03801
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH

EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Get directions 125 Brewery Lane, Suite 6
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rye
Oct 7, 2020

Jackie is a great teacher! She is the perfect combination of fun, challenging, and knowledgeable in the foundation of barre.  Her tone of voice is soothing yet upbeat and she knows just when and how to que you into a correction. She even raises and lowers the volume of the music depending on if she’s encouraging you find your edge or talking. Amazing!

51 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
51 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6

Norwalk
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2020
Norwalk

Great class and the instructor was terrific.  Jaime made the class easy to do virtually.  This was my first yoga class and Jaime made me feel very comfortable keeping up and understanding each pose.  Thank you for a fantastic experience.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

We really enjoy working with people that are new to yoga, pilates and barre and we're so thrilled that you enjoyed Jaime's class. Thank you for joining us for yoga in our virtual studio and we look forward to seeing you more Eileen : ) Thanks so much for the review!

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2020
Portsmouth

Jackie and all the other instructors here are great! I always enjoy classes here and they provide a great workout!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks very much Katelyn! We're so thankful to have you as part of our EVOLVE mindful movement community. You always bring such positive energy to our classes and we appreciate the kind review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon in our virtual classes - and in the studio as soon as that's possible again : ) Thanks again!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2020

Great way to keep sane during quarantine. They adapted very quickly with virtual classes!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much for the kind review Dan. We're very grateful to have the technology and know-how to transition all of our in-studio yoga, barre & pilates mat classes to a virtual format to meet the current needs of our community. Its so nice to see everyone's face and to share a class and some time together to stay positive and healthy. Thanks again!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 19, 2020

Jackie's classes are the BEST!! Can't be beat! Her classes helped me strengthen my left hamstring during a bout of tendonitis; I can't recommend these classes more. I am thrilled she is offering online classes this spring. Thank you!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for the review Sheri! I'm so happy to see your face in our virtual studio and really happy we can share mindfulness and movement together through this very unusual time. I appreciate your support and enthusiasm and love having you in class :) Thank you !!

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 28, 2020
Portsmouth

This is one of the best barre/pilates studios I have been to! The classes are diverse and offer something for everyone. The studio is beautiful and clean. Great classes if you are coming back from an injury, they are always ready to modify anything you need. Everyone is so welcoming and it is a great community to be apart of. I have worked with Jackie, Janelle, and Jill and all are fabulous! Highly recommended!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Many thanks for the kind review Lauren! We all really enjoy keeping the classes fresh and fun so there's always something new to learn and move towards. We look forward to seeing you soon in our virtual classes until we can reconvene in the studio together : ) Thank you so much for being an wonderful part of our EVOLVE mindful movement community.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2020

I have now attended 2 Barre classes, the only 2 I have ever taken. Jackie, the instructor, is fantastic at inviting me/others in, making us feel comfy and gives explicit instructions with a gorgeous smile on her face! The class worked on the muscle groups and I felt elated at the finale. Looking forward to many, many more classes...including trying Evolves yoga and pilates classes.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Joanie thank you very much for the kind review! We love introducing barre, pilates and yoga to people that are new to these methods. There are always new things to learn along the way, and as you get more familiar with the classes, there are always new challenges! We are thrilled to have you here as part of our growing community and appreciate you being in class with us, bringing a smile and lots of enthusiasm and determination! Can't wait to see you in our live "virtual" classes online too!  Thanks again Joanie.

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Portsmouth

I have never tried Barre before and Jackie eased me in perfectly.  Not only is she an expert in the technique, but she adds a gentle approach that helps me find a place of peace for the time I'm there.  She is warm, energetic, truly curious about her students and she has created a supportive community at Evolve.  I love the class, the music and the people who join!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much Tina for your review! We're very happy that you discovered our studio. You are a wonderful addition to our growing community. We love the enthusiasm and positive energy you bring to every class. Thanks again.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 3, 2020

I just took a Pilates Mat class with Janelle and it was wonderful! I’m fairly new to Pilates and she took the time to correct my moves and give me modifications for a weak lower back. I’m already excited for my next class!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review Laura! We're thrilled to hear your feedback and really appreciate having you in class as part of our growing community. And - we really enjoy working with newcomers to help everyone get the most out of every class though working consistently with safe, mindful form and care. See you again soon in class : )

Kittery
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2019
Kittery

Loved my barre class. Jackie is extremely helpful.  The studio itself has such a wonderful relaxing vibe.  Great find!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for your kind review Linda.I loved meeting you and having you in the studio for your first barre class with us.
There's nothing more enjoyable for me than sharing a first class experience with a new client : )  
What a great thing to try something new. Kudos to you !! Welcome to the EVOLVE mindful movement community.

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2019
Portsmouth

I joined Evolve in May 2019 and it is one of the BEST decisions I have made since I moved to New Hampshire! The instructors are GREAT, and the classes accommodate any level student. I already see a noticeable improvement in my fitness and so have my close friends. I highly recommend an Evolve membership!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much for your review Mike! We are very lucky to have you as a member here, and so happy you're enjoying our classes. We appreciate all the positivity and great energy you bring to our growing community here at EVOLVE mindful movement.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rye
Oct 7, 2020

Jackie is a great teacher! She is the perfect combination of fun, challenging, and knowledgeable in the foundation of barre.  Her tone of voice is soothing yet upbeat and she knows just when and how to que you into a correction. She even raises and lowers the volume of the music depending on if she’s encouraging you find your edge or talking. Amazing!

Business Hours *

Barre Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
Open7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.