EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Barre Studio  in Portsmouth , New Hampshire

125 Brewery Lane, Suite 6
Portsmouth , New Hampshire , 03801
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, New Hampshire
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, New Hampshire
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, New Hampshire
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, New Hampshire
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, New Hampshire
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, New Hampshire
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, New Hampshire

EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Get directions 125 Brewery Lane, Suite 6
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Portsmouth
May 27, 2022

The mindful bodywork at Evolve has been at once physically healing and community building. I entered the class at age 48, recovering from a concussion and an injured shoulder. I am thrilled to share that the informed bodywork and mindful movement practices have transformed my physical (and mental-emotional) condition after that trauma. I am now able to run 10 miles a day and am healthy and well balanced. When in the Fall of 2021, I suffered another accident (as active people do), I was able to recover in record time due to the core strength and mindful movement I had gained through Evolve's practice. I am so grateful that I found Jackie and Jill during this time of both challenge and growth.

58 Total Reviews
58 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3 ... 6

Portsmouth, NH USA
Aug 5, 2021
Portsmouth, NH USA

I was very skeptical on taking a barre class.  Jackie adds so much variety and challenge that the class becomes a great workout for anyone.   Highly, highly recommend!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement response

Mark - Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Those that come to class with a little skepticism are my favorite. Its great to have you here and I look forward to challenging more preconceived notions and/or resistance to a movement modality that can truly bring unexpectedly impressive results and benefits to all - both men & women for sure!

Portsmouth
Jul 28, 2021
Portsmouth

Awesome class with Jackie yesterday and am feeling great afterwards. It was more challenging than I anticipated but Jackie made it easy to follow along. Highly recommend.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement response

Thanks so much Mike! Its fantastic to have you in class, and rewarding to be building a community of both men and women. There's so much to it, which benefits individuals whose favorite workout might have been weight training, martial arts, running, or cross-fit before discovering the unique multi-faceted classes we share here!! Thanks for bringing the positivity and strength.

Rye
Jan 5, 2021
Rye

I am turning 60 tomorrow and have inflamatory arthritis. Since I started Jackie’s Barre class I’ve noticed significant improvement in my flexibility and how I feel. I actually felt improvement after my very first class!  Leaving the studio (and now virtual) I don’t feel any discomfort from my arthritis and definately feel much stonger and energized with each class. I’ve taken many different types of exercise classes but this is my favorite as results are rapid and significant. Jackie is a very positive, easy to understand instructor. Barre is really for anyone at any level also as you go at your own pace and quickly catch up when starting.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement response

Thank you for the thoughtful review! This is exactly what we're here for at EVOLVE mindful movement - creating sustainable classes that are gentle on the joints, help protect against injury by building resilience and strength in all muscle groups, and creating a fun, warm, welcoming atmosphere where people feel positive and encouraged after time spent with us. We're so happy you're a part of our community Jeanne!

Oct 7, 2020

Jackie is a great teacher! She is the perfect combination of fun, challenging, and knowledgeable in the foundation of barre.  Her tone of voice is soothing yet upbeat and she knows just when and how to que you into a correction. She even raises and lowers the volume of the music depending on if she’s encouraging you find your edge or talking. Amazing!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement response

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! It is so much fun to be ramping-back up with in-studio classes and it seems we're all really enjoying the nuances of the class environment that can be enjoyed through virtual classes but really take-on new dimensionality in the studio, where we create a truly immersive experience, with dynamic volume that can change throughout the class for music and lights, and more detailed feedback for everyone in the room. It is great to have you back and I look forward to more : ) Thank you again !  - Jackie

May 9, 2020

I've taken Jackie and Kay's virtual classes in the past couple of weeks and I am so impressed with their knowledge, cueing, sequencing. I'll definitely take more virtual classes and I'll visit them in person in Portsmouth when we are not socially (physically) distancing anymore. Thanks, Evolve team!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement response

Thanks for your review of our live online classes from the "Virtual Studio" during this time of social distancing. We're so glad you're enjoying them and we're thrilled to continue offering our classes with your favorite instructors online to keep-up consistency and offer motivating, safe and thoughtfully-guided classes from anywhere! We look forward to seeing you in the studio when we're able to get back there together :)

Apr 23, 2020

I have attended two zoom classes this week with Jackie and I cannot express how wonderful to start my day with her.  Her smile, her calm encouragement and how she pushes me to be better and stronger.  I am so thankful for her virtual classes while we are at home.  They have been such a gift.  Thank you Jackie!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement response

Kim thank you so much for bringing such strength and positivity to our growing community. It means even more during this unusual time of online classes carrying us through until we can come back to our wonderful studio space. There's nothing like starting the day with an empowered mindset and feeling of physical wellbeing and we're so happy to share that with you Kim! Thanks again.

Fremont, NH USA
Apr 10, 2020
Fremont, NH USA

Jill was amazing, giving me a private, tailored class. This was such a gift, as I am recovering from an injury and have not been sure of what I can handle as I slowly come back. Jackie was also incredibly gracious in giving me a call afterward to find out how it went, knowing my situation. I will definitely be trying more classes and spreading the word about Evolve!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement response

Thanks for your review Noel. We really appreciate that you felt comfortable re-entering your movement and fitness practice with us, after an injury. Our team will always be there for you to check-in and offer appropriate modifications to keep things safe and thoughtful, while providing new ways to challenge yourself and build strength in every class. We can't wait to see you more often and to be part of your journey of becoming stronger than ever - inside and out.

Norwalk
Mar 23, 2020
Norwalk

Great class and the instructor was terrific.  Jaime made the class easy to do virtually.  This was my first yoga class and Jaime made me feel very comfortable keeping up and understanding each pose.  Thank you for a fantastic experience.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement response

We really enjoy working with people that are new to yoga, pilates and barre and we're so thrilled that you enjoyed Jaime's class. Thank you for joining us for yoga in our virtual studio and we look forward to seeing you more Eileen : ) Thanks so much for the review!

Portsmouth
Mar 22, 2020
Portsmouth

Jackie and all the other instructors here are great! I always enjoy classes here and they provide a great workout!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement response

Thanks very much Katelyn! We're so thankful to have you as part of our EVOLVE mindful movement community. You always bring such positive energy to our classes and we appreciate the kind review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon in our virtual classes - and in the studio as soon as that's possible again : ) Thanks again!

Mar 22, 2020

Great way to keep sane during quarantine. They adapted very quickly with virtual classes!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement response

Thanks so much for the kind review Dan. We're very grateful to have the technology and know-how to transition all of our in-studio yoga, barre & pilates mat classes to a virtual format to meet the current needs of our community. Its so nice to see everyone's face and to share a class and some time together to stay positive and healthy. Thanks again!


1 2 3 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Portsmouth
May 27, 2022

The mindful bodywork at Evolve has been at once physically healing and community building. I entered the class at age 48, recovering from a concussion and an injured shoulder. I am thrilled to share that the informed bodywork and mindful movement practices have transformed my physical (and mental-emotional) condition after that trauma. I am now able to run 10 miles a day and am healthy and well balanced. When in the Fall of 2021, I suffered another accident (as active people do), I was able to recover in record time due to the core strength and mindful movement I had gained through Evolve's practice. I am so grateful that I found Jackie and Jill during this time of both challenge and growth.

Business Hours *

Barre Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
Open
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.