NXT GEN Fitness & Performance Training

Fitness Studio  in Port Washington , NY

2 Channel Drive
Port Washington , NY , 11050
Fitness Studio in Port Washington, NY

NXT GEN Fitness & Performance Training

Get directions 2 Channel Drive
 
Add to favourites
Port Washington , NY , 11050
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Little Neck, NY
May 1, 2018

I have been out of the work out scene for quite some time and after going to a few “Boxes” to try out CrossFit I found my home at NexGen. The place is very well maintained, the staff is friendly, the coaches are attentive and motivational! My coach “G” is awesome! He will help you find your self and provide good feedback that’s understandable. The place also has a great app that you can download and keep track of all your classes that are coming up. I’m very happy I found NexGen.

28 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
28 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2019

After much of a winter with little physical activity, I learned about Next Gen from a friend and signed my 10 year old son up. He loves it!! He feels challenged while having fun. His favorite are the strength classes. I have no doubt that this training will improve his abilities during the lacrosse season. We are continuing with Next Gen into the season.MY only wish we found the classes sooner!

Port Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2019
Port Washington

If you are looking for a great, full body workout, NxtGen is the place. Every class is an incredible adventure filled with new and different exercises sure to make you want to come back for more.  Their experienced instructors are so into fitness and make your workout so worth it.  Almost two months in and I can’t wait until the next class.
Give and try and see how terrific it is!

5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2018

We just did a birthday party here and we were thrilled! The staff could not have been nicer or easier to work with. So accommodating and honest! Clean space and most importantly the kids had a blast! Highly recommend!!!

Little Neck
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2018
Little Neck

I have been out of the work out scene for quite some time and after going to a few “Boxes” to try out CrossFit I found my home at NexGen. The place is very well maintained, the staff is friendly, the coaches are attentive and motivational! My coach “G” is awesome! He will help you find your self and provide good feedback that’s understandable. The place also has a great app that you can download and keep track of all your classes that are coming up. I’m very happy I found NexGen.

NXT GEN Fitness & Performance Training comment

Welcome Home! Glad to have you in the NXT GEN family :)

Flushing
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2018
Flushing

Awesome work by Mike. I have two sons working with him. I can't imagine it's easy to keep my younger sons attention span but he really helps the kids focus on what he wants them to do. Very happy with the results he's getting.

NXT GEN Fitness & Performance Training comment

Mr. Tsoromokos,
Thanks for letting us know how our staff is making an impact on your sons!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2018

I began taking CrossFit at NXT GEN Fitness in December 2017 after never having belonged to a gym in my life.  My experience has been terrific.  The facility is clean, bright and spacious.   The staff and coaches are great.  The schedule works great for commuters to NYC, with classes beginning as early as 5AM.  

After four months, here are my personal results:  I lost 20 pounds and gained muscle.  I feel stronger.  My stamina and endurance have improved (I cut 10 minutes off my five-mile run time).  My blood pressure is back to the normal range. My clothes fit better.  I met a lot very nice people in class.  In CrossFit, you are part of a team.  The overall training environment is very positive, with teammates encouraging one another all the time during our challenging workouts.  

Our coach Gerasimos (Coach G) is fantastic.   He is a truly well trained professional.  It takes a special person to inspire people to get up and work out starting at 5 AM every day from Monday to Friday.    All of his classes are well programmed, varied and challenging.  Our CrossFit classes are always interesting whether we are learning a new Olympic weightlifting technique, or building up our conditioning.  Coach G scales the WOD to meet each individual’s ability so everyone participates in the workout to the best of their ability.  He is always watching our form and technique, challenging us to excel, while at the same time ensuring that the risk of an injury is minimized.  He knows all his regular clients’ fitness strengths and weaknesses, while new clients (and drop-ins) are treated with care and respect.  He truly cares about his team.  

Thank you NXT GEN and CrossFit11050!

NXT GEN Fitness & Performance Training comment

Awesome Brendan! We appreciate your feedback and willingness to share your success with others. It's pleasure having you in class.
You are truly an inspiration to all.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2018

I have two sons who both play high level hockey and intermediate soccer.  I was searching for ways to introduce speed and strength training to the older one and introduce the concept to the younger one.  After speaking with a friend who turned me on to John Cirilo, after the 1st session I am very impressed.  It is exactly what I have been searching for.  Off ice and off field training to supplement their chosen sport's practices.  Not only was it intense, both boys and a teammate who was already doing it came off and said how much fun they had.  Hoping to keep it going for the next several months and looking forward to the results that come in!

NXT GEN Fitness & Performance Training comment

Thank you for sharing your thoughts Nick. We are appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing your boys grow in the program.

Port Washington
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 26, 2018
Port Washington

Amazing staff and facility. Very flexible with group training and genuinely interested in building muscles AND confidence!!

NXT GEN Fitness & Performance Training comment

Thanks for the feedback!

Manhasset
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2017
Manhasset

My 8 year old son was frequently coming in last in running drills in his sports.  He was very reluctant to go to "speed school" but he finally relented.  He loved the program instantly.  Within a few months, he had catapulted into the top third in running drills.  Highly recommend.  My son looks forward to coming every week.

NXT GEN Fitness & Performance Training comment

Great to hear that Austin is benefiting from our signature speed and strength training. We look forward to his continued success!

Port Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2017
Port Washington

Great instructor. Great strength training class. Incorporating some cardio.

NXT GEN Fitness & Performance Training comment

Thank you for sharing! We look forward to hearing more of your comments.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Little Neck, NY
May 1, 2018

I have been out of the work out scene for quite some time and after going to a few “Boxes” to try out CrossFit I found my home at NexGen. The place is very well maintained, the staff is friendly, the coaches are attentive and motivational! My coach “G” is awesome! He will help you find your self and provide good feedback that’s understandable. The place also has a great app that you can download and keep track of all your classes that are coming up. I’m very happy I found NexGen.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
7am - 2pm
Open8:30am - 1pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info