SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique

Fitness Studio  in San Antonio , TX

6883 Bandera Road
San Antonio , TX , 78238
  • Fitness Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Fitness Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Fitness Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Fitness Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Fitness Studio in San Antonio, TX
Approved

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique

Get directions 6883 Bandera Road
 
Add to favourites
San Antonio , TX , 78238
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Converse, TX
Jan 7, 2017

Really cute studio; the instructor Josh was amazing! Very energetic and fun. Didn't expect to sweat so much; more than hip hop. Lots of cardio and toning. Class itself was nice and a good size, but not crowded. Would definitely go back for more classes. Fun way to get that daily burn!!

41 Total Reviews
4.76 4.76 4.76 4.76 4.76
41 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2017

It was really fun and a great workout!!

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you for the 5 stars!:) Lisa SMASH owner

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2017

Really cute studio; the instructor Josh was amazing! Very energetic and fun. Didn't expect to sweat so much; more than hip hop. Lots of cardio and toning. Class itself was nice and a good size, but not crowded. Would definitely go back for more classes. Fun way to get that daily burn!!

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you so much for the great comment! Much Appreciated! :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2016

I've been to two classes so far( boot camp training and Zumba). I just absolutely loved it. I felt so much better after I left. Exercising the stress away is always helpful. I will definitely continue.

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed it. During the months of Nov. & Dec. All classes are 2 for1 (for you to continue after your pass is completed) and we have great holiday specials.  My name is Lisa, owner of SMASH..thank you again for your review and please contact us anytime you have questions:) Lisa  210-201-2873

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2016

Love this place everyone is really nice & makes you feel comfortable. I did the Zumba for beginners it was so much fun! I've been twice now & will keep going.

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you for the 5 stars! :) Lisa SMASH owner:)

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 22, 2015

I went to the XB kickboxing class on Saturday with Rhoda. I had a wonderful experience, Rhoda was very welcoming and made sure I was able to follow along in the class. The studio has a very "family" feel, everyone seems to know one another. The class was very upbeat and a good workout, above average from my other kickboxing experiences. I personally prefer BodyCombat to XB, but XB has good music and enough variety to make the workout interesting.

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you Rachel for your amazing review! Hope you have continued your classes with us for 2016:) If you have any questions at all please feel free to call or text me anytime, I am happy to help you:) Lisa SMASH Founder 210-954-6518

4 4 4 4 4
Oct 15, 2015

The twerk class was fun and certainly a good workout. I was one of the only new people, so understandably the instructor didn't do much in terms of teaching any of the mechanics of twerking. It felt like a Zumba class with a little bit more raunchiness to it. I will say, some of the motions are not great if your have knee problems (this is coming from a 23 year old), but I had no problem modifying any of the motions with my own dance moves. Overall, something new and fun to try.

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you for your review!:) Ms. Sam has her own style of twerk dance cardio...if you like more of an actual "twerk" class please come tuesdays 8:05pm to "BossChick Workout" Ms. Shayla really breaks it down to you:) Hope you can make it:) Lisa SMASH Founder:) If you have any question please call me anytime at 210-954-6518

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 5, 2015

Enjoyable experience. Nice people and teacher. Go st your own pace. It was more challenging than I thought. Never did yoga before and not exactly in shape. That said I did a lot better than I thought I would and got a healthy workout that did not cause injury. Also there is a rest pose I used three times and it was no big deal to anyone.

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Hi Eric, thank you so much for your review! we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again! -Lisa SMASH Founder

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2015

My friends and I looooooove the Boss Chick Tweek class!! So fun :)

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your business and hope to see more of you!:)  -Lisa SMASH Founder  smashdance.net

4 4 4 4 4
Sep 23, 2015

I went to the Vinyasa Flow class this past Monday, and I thought it was great! i love how it had the vinyasa moves and some core work as well. My only critique would be that the class ended 5-10 minutes early, and I definitely could have benefited from 10 more minutes of the yoga moves. Cant wait till next week!

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed it:) The class is 45 minutes from 6:20pm-7:05pm we appreciate any critique to better ourselves and make sure our students are happy. I will relate the message to the instructor and maybe have her cut down more on the breathing at the end and do more moves instead:) Looking forward to seeing you again and hope you try some of our other classes too:)  Please don't hesitate to call or text me with any questions or concerns anytime:)

Lisa
SMASH Founder
210-954-6518

Helotes, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2015
Helotes, TX USA

I participated in the Vinyasa Flow Yoga. The staff is very friendly and Marina, the instructor, is knowledgeable and engaging. During the practice, she explains what we are doing, so following along is easier...and if you get lost, you can take a look at her, because she is doing the session with the class. At the end of the session, she came up to me and introduced herself, which made me feel noticed and welcome. I will be going back :)

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you so much for the kind testimony! We really appreciate it:)  Love to see you back. We will forward your message to Marina:) If you ever have any questions or concerns we are happy to help you:)
Lisa SMASH Founder
210-954-6518
210-201-2873


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Converse, TX
Jan 7, 2017

Really cute studio; the instructor Josh was amazing! Very energetic and fun. Didn't expect to sweat so much; more than hip hop. Lots of cardio and toning. Class itself was nice and a good size, but not crowded. Would definitely go back for more classes. Fun way to get that daily burn!!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:30pm - 8:30pm
5pm - 9pm
4:30pm - 8:30pm
6pm - 8:30pm
Open4pm - 8pm
9:30am - 2:30pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info