SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique

Fitness Studio  in San Antonio , TX

6883 Bandera Road
San Antonio , TX , 78238
  • Fitness Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Fitness Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Fitness Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Fitness Studio in San Antonio, TX
  • Fitness Studio in San Antonio, TX
Approved

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique

Get directions 6883 Bandera Road
 
Add to favourites
San Antonio , TX , 78238
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Converse, TX
Jan 7, 2017

Really cute studio; the instructor Josh was amazing! Very energetic and fun. Didn't expect to sweat so much; more than hip hop. Lots of cardio and toning. Class itself was nice and a good size, but not crowded. Would definitely go back for more classes. Fun way to get that daily burn!!

41 Total Reviews
4.76 4.76 4.76 4.76 4.76
41 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Minneapolis
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2014
Minneapolis

This was my first Zumba class. It was a blast! Great workout and great instructor! Now I just need to learn the moves :) will be back for sure next week!

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

We are so happy you enjoyed the class and hope to see you again soon! Don't forget after your Wellness Living classes are up, our walkins are only $5 and our Unlimited Classes VIP is only $49/month which includes a free body wrap, unlimited vibration therapy, 1 free private training,  & free pass to attend our monthly VSF ladies night out! Please call or text us anytime you have any questions:) Lisa/SMASH Director :) 210-954-6518

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 24, 2014
San Antonio

Last night was my first class at SMASH and I have to say I have always been
very skeptical and reserved when it comes to take classes outside of a gym
but not only did I have a really good, challenging workout, the instructor
was also very good and challenged each one of us (old and new members).  He
was very helpful in welcoming new members.  The atmosphere and setting of
the center was very fitting with the class.  I loved every part of the
class and I will definitely be going back.  Hands down, the best workout
I've had in a long time!  Can't wait to attend again and I am looking
forward to seeing results!

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

THANK YOU So much for that AWESOME REVIEW!! We are so happy you enjoyed the class and hope to see you again soon! Don't forget after your Wellness Living classes are up, our walkins are only $5 and our Unlimited Classes VIP is only $49/month which includes a free body wrap, unlimited vibration therapy, 1 free private training,  & free pass to attend our monthly VSF ladies night out! Please call or text us anytime you have any questions:) Lisa/SMASH Director :) 210-954-6518

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2014
San Antonio

Great class! Fun and energetic! Great instructor! Will definitely be back.

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

We are so happy you enjoyed the class and hope to see you again soon! Don't forget after your Wellness Living classes are up, our walkins are only $5 and our Unlimited Classes VIP is only $49/month which includes a free body wrap, unlimited vibration therapy, 1 free private training,  & free pass to attend our monthly VSF ladies night out! Please call or text us anytime you have any questions:) Lisa/SMASH Director :) 210-954-6518

Hondo
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2014
Hondo

Alright...today was my first time in a Zumba studio...ever! I had little idea of what to expect since i've only seen the Zumba promos on TV. Naturally, I signed up for the Beginner's class and when I showed up I was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted immediately upon entry and given a rundown of how everything worked, quick and easy. The class itself was small but also very intimate. I felt like I was at a latin club! The music was delightfully loud which made me want to move and the lights were just plain fun! The class had a great interval of fast and slow paced sections, good for the beginner to try and get form. I was seriously sweating after the 3rd-4th set..think I might have dripped on the floor..(sorry!) Think i'm ready for round 2! Next goal is to figure out how to move my hips like that!

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you Stephanie for the nice comment! We are so happy you liked Ms. Brandy's class.  We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully making you a SMASH VIP member later that has so many fun benefits! Please let us know if you have any questions you can reach us anytime.  Thank you Again, Lisa & Rob SMASH Directors smashdancetx@yahoo.com 954-6518

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2014
San Antonio

I love this class. It is a fast paced high intensity class but with variations for anyone who isn't comfortable with some of the moves. Workout in a place where all fitness levels are welcome. I have noticed a huge improvement in my ability to do each sequence. Great instructor who takes time to answer all questions.

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We appreciate it and hope you become a member soon:) We love to have you as a SMASH VIP with all the extra perks! :)  see you next time in class:)

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2014
San Antonio

Fabulous class. It's definitely a great workout. Lots of high intensity moves but with options for those that may not be able to do some of them great for all fitness levels. I definitely recommend this class.

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again!:) -Lisa SMASH Founder

San Antonio
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 11, 2014
San Antonio

Good class and a good workout. It was my first Zumba class and I enjoyed the fast paced movements. This one didn't have belly dancing but it was still fun. The instructions online said sandals or barefoot....though I will not be attempting that again because my feet were so sore. Nice instructor as well.

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2014
San Antonio

Great class with a great instructor. It was my first class and he made sure my posture and body mechanics were correct. I like that he gives multiple options for those that can't do some of the more high intensity moves. Great workout!

San Antonio
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 3, 2014
San Antonio

The night we went, the instructor we were supposed to have was unable to make it. Another instructor showed up. She couldn't do the bellydance portion so we did all ZUMBA instead. Great workout! The instructor that night was fantastic. It was very fast, not much time spent on teaching us the moves, but that definitely kept our heart rates up. We were nervous that we would look like falls as really uncoordinated people. It ended up that we really just fit right in-everyone was there to burn some calories and have fun! I'd still like to try it with the bellydancing though.

I only gave 4 stars on this because the description is wrong. The description on both the website and in the confirmation email say to go barefoot or in sandals. My friend and I thought this was weird, but followed those directions anyway. My feet and ankles were killing me afterwards! I'll be wearing shoes next time! That description really needs to be corrected.

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

Our apologies, the class is 30 minutes Bellydance (Barefoot) and then you put your sneakers on to do 30 min ZUMBA. The class is taught by 2 instructors, one that does the bellydance for 30 minutes and the other that does the ZUMBA which you met:) The Bellydance Instructor had an emergency come up 1 hour prior to class that did not give me enough time to change it on here. You are are right about the website, I will change the wording. The class use to be ALL bellydance but attendance was low so we had to add the ZUMBA in there since most people want more of a cardio workout and the Bellydance can be a little slow, so I believe it still has the old wording since we just recently changed the format.   I hope you come back this Wed. to experience the class again, our apologies again:):) Lisa

San Antonio
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2014
San Antonio

This was a great workout! I've never used kettlebells before and only have done kickboxing once. I started with the 10 lb. kettlebell and was fine that. The instructor is awesome! Since we were new, he made us be in the front. We were happy about that by the end because even though it's a really fast-paced workout, he was able remind us about our form and posture. I'm easily confused, so I got confused on certain sequences and he would start shouting again what the sequence was and I could get on track. The music and lights was different for me, but cool for getting you pumped up and excited! We're already signed up to do this at least 2 more times!

SMASH Dance Fitness Boutique comment

So happy you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again soon! Don't forget after you are done with your 10 classes with us we will offer you a great deal since you are coming from Wellness Living:)


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Converse, TX
Jan 7, 2017

Really cute studio; the instructor Josh was amazing! Very energetic and fun. Didn't expect to sweat so much; more than hip hop. Lots of cardio and toning. Class itself was nice and a good size, but not crowded. Would definitely go back for more classes. Fun way to get that daily burn!!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:30pm - 8:30pm
5pm - 9pm
4:30pm - 8:30pm
6pm - 8:30pm
4pm - 8pm
9:30am - 2:30pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info