South Run Baptist Church

Fitness Studio  in Springfield , VA

8712 Selger Dr
Springfield , VA , 22153
  • Fitness Studio in Springfield, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Springfield, VA

South Run Baptist Church

Get directions 8712 Selger Dr
 
Add to favourites
Springfield , VA , 22153
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2019

I love Friday morning yoga with Leah!  After doing other workouts during the week the stretching and gentle strengthening of yoga leave me feeling refreshed and renewed.  Leah's instruction and correction of form are fantastic.  Great workout!

37 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
37 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Burke
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2019
Burke

PiYoJam with Laura: super upbeat, fun class! Laura explained the steps so non-dancers (like me) can keep up. Oh, it’s also a great workout - heart rate stayed up and I.was.sweating!
The next day I had an energizing soreness that reminds me I’m working my muscles...I especially like the dance workouts for those lateral/unique movements one doesn’t get running or walking.

South Run Baptist Church comment

So glad you came!!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2019

I love Friday morning yoga with Leah!  After doing other workouts during the week the stretching and gentle strengthening of yoga leave me feeling refreshed and renewed.  Leah's instruction and correction of form are fantastic.  Great workout!

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2019
Alexandria

I really enjoyed the class.  Leah is a great instructor.  I would definitely recommend 30 minute express yoga class.  I am ready to go back to teaching tomorrow.

South Run Baptist Church comment

So glad to have you!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2019

I loved the Core and Seat class!  Amanda’s instructions and explanations were so helpful, making sure we were doing the exercises correctly.  I love these classes that challenge me to work to my fullest potential.  I also appreciate the modifications that are always available and explained.  Great class, I would do it weekly, if it were offered!

South Run Baptist Church comment

So glad you enjoyed it!!!

Springfield
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2019
Springfield

Loved the core and buns class last night!!  Very good class and always love the extra cues and modifications and instruction. Amanda is always such a great instructor - so pleasant, helpful, and gives us the nudges that we need to push ourselves just a little more. Thanks for such great classes!!

South Run Baptist Church comment

So glad you liked it!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2018

Absolutely love the yoga class on Monday morning with Leah!!

South Run Baptist Church comment

So glad it works in your routine!

Springfield
5 5 5 5 5
May 30, 2018
Springfield

I love plyojam!  For a person who is not fond of cardio, this is the best.  And you gotta love the instructor because she makes sure you do it all, pump, shake, thrust! So fun!

South Run Baptist Church comment

Woo woo! Love a good jam session!

5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2018

Loved Laura Menzie's newest class Plyo Jam! Great tunes, energy, and booty shaking! SOO much fun with lots of laughter!!  Way to go, Laura! You're a fab new addition to the Powerfull Fitness Staff!!

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2018
Alexandria

Vanessa Zumba class is excellent!  It’s so fun and such a great work out

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2018

Even though I'm a fellow-instructor, I still love Mandi's class.  I'm always learning something new from her.  She creates an environment that makes us all feel connected -- like friends, more than classmates.  Mandi strikes a good balance in pushing students and encouraging, which is hard to do.  Great job, Mandi.  I love watching you grow as an instructor and being part of it.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Dancensations Inc
7572 Telegraph Rd, Alexandria, VA, 22315, USA
Good Hope Presbyterian Church - MD
12131 Scaggsville Road, (Route 216), Fulton, MD, 20759, USA
Prince of Peace Lutheran Church
8304 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA, 22152, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2019

I love Friday morning yoga with Leah!  After doing other workouts during the week the stretching and gentle strengthening of yoga leave me feeling refreshed and renewed.  Leah's instruction and correction of form are fantastic.  Great workout!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info