South Run Baptist Church

Fitness Studio  in Springfield , VA

8712 Selger Dr
Springfield , VA , 22153
  • Fitness Studio in Springfield, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Springfield, VA

South Run Baptist Church

Get directions 8712 Selger Dr
 
Add to favourites
Springfield , VA , 22153
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2019

I love Friday morning yoga with Leah!  After doing other workouts during the week the stretching and gentle strengthening of yoga leave me feeling refreshed and renewed.  Leah's instruction and correction of form are fantastic.  Great workout!

37 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
37 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 3 4

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2016

I signed up for Fitness Foundations because I've been inactive for several years and even though I recently started exercising again, I thought this class would 1) help me feel more comfortable with exercising 2) ensure I was up on the latest fitness info and 3) expose me to all the different types of classes that PFF offered.  Laura was a wonderful instructor and took the time to explain the hows and whys along with the dos and don'ts of the exercises.  And most importantly, she never talked down to anyone who chose an "easier" level of exercise.  I do not care for high impact aerobics (jump jacks, running, etc) simply because with big boobs, no matter how many sports bras I wear, they still move too much for my comfort.  Trust me, the various alternate ways Laura showed us how gave me quite a cardio workout!  
Great idea to get to know about PowerFullFitness and what is offered and a good workout at the same time.

Burke
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2016
Burke

Barre Blast was wonderful! Kids were happy, Moms were sweaty, and the workout was great. The isometric holds are killer, but we all need them.  Love Laura's upbeat personality, participation in the actual moves, and the flow of the class. Her modifications for the moves allow everyone in the class participate. Can't say enough about the amazing engagement and sense of community with these classes. We are all busy with work, kids, families, but these PowerFull instructors help us reach  realistic goals in a practical manner. Find time for you and FIT your workout in!

South Run Baptist Church comment

And I love ya!  Thanks for joining us!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 5, 2016

I love Powerfull Fitness and Laura. She is super encouraging, works with you if you have an injury, and makes class FUN!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2016

Thanks for a great workout laura! It is great to be outside, be with friends, have happy kiddos playing and get a workout in all at one time.  Powerful fitness rocks!

South Run Baptist Church comment

Love you!!!

Springfield
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2016
Springfield

awesome Mommy and Me class this morning.  So great to be able to workout without thinking about the expense/reliability of childcare but my daughter was totally entertained with the playground and swings so I could focus on my workout.  Laura - you are AWESOME!  Nothing like seeing your instructor suffer through 60 sit ups, too!

South Run Baptist Church comment

loved loved having you! So glad you are joining the #specialkindofcrazy crew!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2016

So glad to have found out about Power Full Fitness!!! I really need group classes with an instructor who pushes me to go further! All your instructors are fun, knowledgeable and encouraging!

South Run Baptist Church comment

we love having you! And man we LOVE seeing all your progress!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2016

Great pilates class with Brynn! Thank you!

South Run Baptist Church comment

OOOOO - thanks Heather! So excited to hear it went well! That is awesome.  Love you guys!


Pages: 1 ... 3 4
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Dancensations Inc
7572 Telegraph Rd, Alexandria, VA, 22315, USA
Good Hope Presbyterian Church - MD
12131 Scaggsville Road, (Route 216), Fulton, MD, 20759, USA
Prince of Peace Lutheran Church
8304 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA, 22152, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2019

I love Friday morning yoga with Leah!  After doing other workouts during the week the stretching and gentle strengthening of yoga leave me feeling refreshed and renewed.  Leah's instruction and correction of form are fantastic.  Great workout!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info