The Bike Rack

Spinning Studio  in St Charles , IL

2930 Campton Hills Dr
St Charles , IL , 60175
  • Spinning Studio in St Charles, IL
  • Spinning Studio in St Charles, IL
  • Spinning Studio in St Charles, IL

The Bike Rack

Get directions 2930 Campton Hills Dr
 
Add to favourites
St Charles , IL , 60175
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
St. Charles
Jan 23, 2020

Great Shop! The staff is so friendly and always helps out with little bike checks here and there. Tom the mechanic is the local bar taping expert and can talk shop for hours. They helped me re-adjust my bike fit so it was more comfortable for their indoor cycling class. Instructors Andrew G and Dave M helped take my fitness to the next level. The shop owner Lance takes the time to find and order those really hard to find parts and the rest of the staff helped my fit some new cycling shoes. Tom and Lance helped me out so many times with bike builds and advice on brakes and drive train...too many times to count. They have an outstanding inventory and even coffee in the back. Love this place! Check it out and if you are looking to get in shape, join the cycling class on Wednesday nights.

15 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

West Dundee
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2020
West Dundee

After Pismet ended their Computrainer cycling operation I needed to find a new place to train.  Computrainer classes are geared for the cyclists.  They are very different from a spin class.  Your on your own bike instead of  a spin cycle and resistance is controlled by the trainer the bike is hooked up to so it more accurate simulates actual riding.  As a middle of the road age group triathlete for over 30 years now I find this much more beneficial for my training that a typical spin class.  After checking out several other places I settled on the Bike Rack in Saint Charles.  I found they well maintained equipment, great challenging classes for all level of cyclists, knowledgeable staff, great coaches, and also are a top notch bike store.  They offer lots of class options that are modestly priced and easy to book

Saint Charles, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2020
Saint Charles, IL USA

Great Shop! The staff is so friendly and always helps out with little bike checks here and there. Tom the mechanic is the local bar taping expert and can talk shop for hours. They helped me re-adjust my bike fit so it was more comfortable for their indoor cycling class. Instructors Andrew G and Dave M helped take my fitness to the next level. The shop owner Lance takes the time to find and order those really hard to find parts and the rest of the staff helped my fit some new cycling shoes. Tom and Lance helped me out so many times with bike builds and advice on brakes and drive train...too many times to count. They have an outstanding inventory and even coffee in the back. Love this place! Check it out and if you are looking to get in shape, join the cycling class on Wednesday nights.

Plano
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2020
Plano

Love Al Wade’s HIIT sessions on Sunday mornings! He does a fantastic job incorporating tough intervals w/ recovery sets. When the weather is too cold to brave the roads his class is exactly what I need to keep me motivated over the winter!! Great stuff Al Wade! Oh, the mini yoga sesh at the end of the bike is perfect! Keep up the smart training! You rock!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2020

This is what I am looking for in a bike training session...to be trained! Already have been applying what I’ve been learning so far, and can’t wait to see what’s next. Super fun class, coached all the way through!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 24, 2019

The class was fun. Good people-good workout. Instructor was very nice. Will definitely go again.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2019

The indoor bike Facility is awesome. It's a great way to keep bike ready during the colder months.  Last year I rode at home rarely on my tripod. Riding with a group of other riders is much more enjoyable.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 18, 2019

Did the early morning FTP test. I was a little nervous going into it, not knowing what to expect (only been in a group training session 2 times previous), but it was super fun! Highly recommend it! Andrew was great! (Only kind of made fun of my bike rack!)

The Bike Rack comment

Trevor great having you!  You threw down on that assessment!  I know people with $4,000 racing bikes that would like to put down the power that you did! Great work and thanks for coming in!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 24, 2019

First time indoor trainer experience and I couldn't be happier with it or the Bike Rack. The trainers work great, as realistic as possible and I enjoyed riding a route recorded by Dana, himself. As the instructor he's knowledgeable and willing to share what he knows, a nice combination.

Dekalb, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 23, 2019
Dekalb, IL USA

The instructor was very knowledgeable in all areas of cycling.  He took the time to explain, watts, pedal stroke, cadence, FTP, and more.  He wanted to know what each participant’s goals were and shared ideas on how to reach those goals.  The instructor’s knowledge of the science behind the numbers is incredible.  I highly recommend group ride with Dana

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 23, 2019

Coach Cheryl is the great! The new performance center is amazing.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
St. Charles
Jan 23, 2020

Great Shop! The staff is so friendly and always helps out with little bike checks here and there. Tom the mechanic is the local bar taping expert and can talk shop for hours. They helped me re-adjust my bike fit so it was more comfortable for their indoor cycling class. Instructors Andrew G and Dave M helped take my fitness to the next level. The shop owner Lance takes the time to find and order those really hard to find parts and the rest of the staff helped my fit some new cycling shoes. Tom and Lance helped me out so many times with bike builds and advice on brakes and drive train...too many times to count. They have an outstanding inventory and even coffee in the back. Love this place! Check it out and if you are looking to get in shape, join the cycling class on Wednesday nights.