RecFit

Fitness Studio  in St. Johnsbury , VT

49 Perkins Street
St. Johnsbury , VT , 05819
Fitness Studio in St. Johnsbury, VT

RecFit

Get directions 49 Perkins Street
 
Add to favourites
St. Johnsbury , VT , 05819
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Boston, MA
Nov 4, 2021

I really love going to recfit. The staff is friendly and helpful, the website is clear and easy to use, the facilities are clean, and everyone just seems to be happy and friendly. I couldn't recommend this place more.

16 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Boston
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 4, 2021
Boston

I really love going to recfit. The staff is friendly and helpful, the website is clear and easy to use, the facilities are clean, and everyone just seems to be happy and friendly. I couldn't recommend this place more.

St. Johnsbury
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2021
St. Johnsbury

I had a “newbie” consultation with Julia to become more familiar/comfortable with the Nautilus equipment and some other machines I haven’t used before. Thought she did an amazing job of giving me an extensive tutorial in just 30 minutes. Tons of info and I tried each machine. She definitely knows her stuff and I’m sure she is an awesome fitness trainer. She spoke to me with the confidence that I’ve joined to succeed and gave me some pointers for the machines that are a bit tricky. (The initial tour of the facility she provided was also great and didn’t feel like I was getting a hard sell, just lots of facts so I could make my decision.) she is definitely an asset to RecFit!

Lyndonville
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2021
Lyndonville

What a gem of a facility tucked away in a corner of St. Jay with plenty of parking, a welcoming staff, excellent free weights, machine weights, and a nice variety of cardio opportuities. Everything was clean and well maintained. Bonus: tennis and pickle ball.!Winter is coming and RecFit is the place to stay active indoors for those days not fit for man nor beast.

St Johnsbury, VT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2021
St Johnsbury, VT USA

LOVE this class! I’m sad that it won’t be offered on Saturday’s anymore.

St. Johnsbury, VT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 17, 2021
St. Johnsbury, VT USA

Excellent!

VT
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 27, 2021
VT

I have been attending 2 Zumba classes with Martine that I love.  It's not because they are particularly easy but because they exercise all parts of my body that need to be strengthened.  Martine makes it fun and challenging. I have had a RecFit yearly membership for a many years and love going.  People are friendly, courteous, and very helpful.  This week I will begin 4 weeks of personal training with Julia.  She will develop a personally designed scheduled workout to meet my personal goals. I don't have lots of free time but want to make the best use of my time to stay strong and fit for my family and community.
Thanks RecFit.

Danville, VT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2021
Danville, VT USA

Had a very interesting consultation during which I received a lot of useful information. No pressure, just talked about issues specific to me and how I might address them.  I was definitely heard and came away feeling thatwhen I’m ready, Rich Plonski would be an excellent trainer to work with.

Passumpsic, VT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2021
Passumpsic, VT USA

Great personal training session with Rich. His knowledge and experience have helped me to establish my balance and tone areas that I wanted to work on. The front desk staff is always smiling and ready to help and the facility is always clean and organized.

Saint Johnsbury, VT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2021
Saint Johnsbury, VT USA

Julia has been a fantastic help when it comes to my personal fitness journey! The vibe of recfit is also very welcoming and such an enjoyable experience! This place is very personable and everyone is so supportive of each other. Highly recommend for anyone from beginner level to more advanced, they have so much to offer!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2021

A great place to play tennis


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Boston, MA
Nov 4, 2021

I really love going to recfit. The staff is friendly and helpful, the website is clear and easy to use, the facilities are clean, and everyone just seems to be happy and friendly. I couldn't recommend this place more.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:30 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
5:30 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.