SWEAT Fitness - Stockton

Fitness Studio  in Stockton , CA

6355 Pacific Avenue
Stockton , CA , 95207
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton

Get directions 6355 Pacific Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Stockton , CA , 95207
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Stockton
May 20, 2019

When I started at Sweat Stockton I was skinny fat and struggled to do a push up.  I'm so excited that I've been able ti grow in strength,  confidence,  and friendships.  Working out should be challenging AND rewarding and I'm blessed to have found both at Sweat.

115 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
115 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 12

5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2019

When I started at Sweat Stockton I was "skinny fat" and struggled to do a push up.  I'm so excited that I've been able ti grow in strength,  confidence,  and friendships.  Working out should be challenging AND rewarding and I'm blessed to have found both at Sweat.

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Just knowing the term "skinny fat" shows what you've learned in your time here. It's no secret that Lakiesha has been instrumental in improving your strength; by observing your abilities and not allowing you to remain using a dumbbell or Kettlebell weight that is too light and is no longer challenging you; she's known for that! You're approaching your 1 year with us and we can proudly say you're no longer skinny fat; and I've personally witnessed you can crank out well over 10 perfect push ups!  It's great having you as a member of our SWEAT family!

Coach Rodger

5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2019

It has been too many years to count since I was able to find a fitness home.  Sweat Stockton has the variety and the community that make hard workouts fun and showing up easy!

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Aww, that's just beautiful Shani! You pinpointed our mission statement in the last sentence and, we know you mean every word! You're amazing, and I keep finding out more amazing things about you as our friendship grows. We're just as happy you found us as we are to have you as a member of our SWEAT family!

Coach Rodger

Stockton, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2019
Stockton, CA USA

Today is my first day back. Thank you Roger & Lakiesha for my consultation today. I appreciate your professionalism & guidance as I begin my weight loss journey.

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Welcome back Rachel, we're excited you've returned to our SWEAT family!  From our conversation today, we're confident that together we can work around your recent injury to help you reach your goal!  We talked about your long-term goal but, we think it's best to break that down into smaller near-term goals; so, your 1st goal towards your ultimate transformation is losing 10% of your current weight, which we'll be tracking together in our SWEAT Mobile app.  

Thank you for your kind words; your return and commitment to a 12-month term membership not only demonstrates your confidence in us, but also a dedication to your future self!  You've taken this first step, we're here to help guide you along the way!

Coach Rodger and Lakiesha

Stockton
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2019
Stockton

I love you guys. Thanks for pushing me and holding me accountable. I love this gym. You guys are amazing. Thank You

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Thanks for the feedback Christina, we appreciate it!  Yeah, you've been a long time (and somewhat inconsistent) member (lol) but, I knew that starting you out with one-on-one personal training (with LaKILLsha) would get you jumpstarted.  After that, I knew you could get committed to 3 classes a week!  I only wish we started classes at 4:30 am (like your personal training sessions) so you could get in a full class before having to leave to go get the rest of your household ready for the day.  Keep sticking with it!

Coach Rodger

Stockton
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 12, 2019
Stockton

Best gym I ever went too. Staff there is very nice love
It!

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Michelle thanks so much for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it!  We're excited to hear you're happy with your choice of becoming a member of our SWEAT family!  It's wonderful to hear such high praise from our long-time members.  We aim to keep you as a happy member for many years to come!

Coach

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2018

Loved this class and cant wait to do it again.  Was pretty intense but I wasnt discouraged.  Lakiesha is the best. She made sure to explain each step and she kept me moving ;)

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Thanks Corrinna, yes La-KILL-sha (as our members have affectionately named her) is intense! One member took her class tonight after taking the exact class with Coach Rodger the day before, mentioned that "the rest time is a lot shorter than in Coach's class"! We call her "extra" cause she always finds a way to do something extra in her workouts that make them more intense! I'll be sure to let her know you loved her class, she'll appreciate it! We're happy to see you're enjoying the classes you've taken! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it! You can also earn rewards points by providing a review on Yelp, GoogleMyBusiness, Facebook, and Groupon!

Coach

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2018

My first time ever doing a fitness class and I started with cycling.  Woowee! What a work out but I loved it.  Rodger was awesome and I loved his music selection and motivation   I did not feel intimidated at all.  Cant wait for my next class!

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Corrinna, I didn't know that today was your first fitness class, ever! Now I'm really impressed! What else don't I know, lol?  Well, in case you didn't realize it, your complimentary passes you received from us includes a 30-minute fitness assessment where we get to find out your fitness goals and how SWEAT can help you achieve them. Schedule it in our SWEAT mobile app under the "appointment" tab which is right below the "classes" tab where you schedule the classes. In fact, you should encourage your friend to schedule hers as well! Again, I'm happy you had a great experience so far and I hope you enjoy your next class selection as much as you did your first! Look forward to seeing you again soon

Coach Rodger

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2018

When I heard about Sweat Fitness I was excited to try them out.  I found an awesome deal on Groupon and I purchased it right away.  Even convinced my friend to do it as well.  The very next morning (today) we were attending our first ever cycling class and we loved it.  Dont get me wrong the workout is intense but you are encouraged to go at your own pace.  This was great as I needed a few extra breaks.  I love the music Rodger played, it really kept the vibe going.  Cant wait to try my next class with Lakeisha! And I Already booked my classes for next week!!

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Thanks for your enthusiastic feedback Corrinna, we're excited you decided to try us! We're happy you purchased our Groupon deal and after you've completed your sessions, we know you'll find our regular prices to be just as awesome! Working out with a friend helps keep you both motivated (win) and, not only are referrals great for us (win), we provide referral points (win) so, it benefits you as well; win-win-win for us all! By the way, you've earned rewards points for submitting this review as well!

You both actually did great, you tried everything; standing, turning and jumps, but yes, we recognize everyone taking our spin class for the first time comes to us at various different levels so, we allow you to take your time to adapt to our bikes and encourage you to do what you are comfortable with! I'm happy you enjoyed the class and music selections and even more excited that you're already schedule for next week!

Coach Rodger

Stockton
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 2, 2018
Stockton

I attended Pound for the first time and was able to keep up thank God since I haven't exercised for almost a year. (maybe not all the steps, lol) The cardio was perfect and after waking up at 4:30 for the 5am class I felt my pace was set for the day!  I appreciate the class times since it fits my busy commute schedule and my second job. My time is so limited has been my excuse this past year. Lakeisha took the time to explain to me what to expect in class and that was much appreciated. Her warm nature was also something I value. After class she even checked in with me to see how I felt about the class. I recently joined a class about a month ago, was asked why I wanted to be there, paid my month initiation fee, got sick and never got started. I also never heard from the gym. No follow up. No accountability so seeing how she took the time to personally talk to me made me feel I made a better choice this time around! Excited to get started!

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Rena thank you for taking the time to provide this very inspiring feedback about your first class experience. We appreciate great feedback like this to let us know we must continue to do the important little things; I'll pass it on to Lakiesha!  We're glad you enjoyed your first POUND class; and by the way you were great!  You picked up the steps quickly and have great timing and rhythm! For another fun cardio workout you must also try Kangoo Jumps on Monday at 5:00am with AnTerrio, he'll make waking up early well worth it!  

I want to let you know that your complimentary passes includes a complimentary fitness assessment; we encourage you to use it to book a consultation with either Lakiesha or Coach Rodger.  The assessment consists of taking your starting weight, body fat, and circumference measurements as well as quick review of your current diet to see if we can offer any suggestions.  Also, its our opportunity to get to know you and your goals!  We too are excited that you found a place that fits your schedule, and we promise to motivate you to stay consistent so you can achieve your goals!  

We look forward to seeing you again soon
Coach

Stockton, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2018
Stockton, CA USA

It was my first class , Roger was supportive helping me adjust my bike.  It was a great experience and I will be back for more  classes, looking forward to it.

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Hi Rebecca and thank you for taking a moment to share your first experience with my spin class!  We appreciate great feedback like this to let us know we must continue to do the important little things!  You did great in class and I'm super excited to hear you're planning on continuing with us; I'd like to talk about our 3 class per week Silver membership and our 10 or 20 class pass options, which provide the best value, on your next visit.  See you again soon

Coach Rodger


Pages: 1 2 ... 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Stockton
May 20, 2019

When I started at Sweat Stockton I was skinny fat and struggled to do a push up.  I'm so excited that I've been able ti grow in strength,  confidence,  and friendships.  Working out should be challenging AND rewarding and I'm blessed to have found both at Sweat.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open4am - 9:30pm
4am - 9:30pm
4am - 9:30pm
4am - 9:30pm
4am - 9:30pm
6am - 1pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info