Sweatclub Fitness Studio

Fitness Studio  in Thunder Bay , ON

189C Algoma St
Thunder Bay , ON , P7B 3C1
  • Fitness Studio in Thunder Bay, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Thunder Bay, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Thunder Bay, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Thunder Bay, ON

Sweatclub Fitness Studio

Get directions 189C Algoma St
 
Add to favourites
Thunder Bay , ON , P7B 3C1
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Thunder Bay
Oct 7, 2020

I'm so happy that Jacquie Kennedy has re-opened the new - Sweatclub Boutique Studio at a new smaller location.  Safety comes first by following all COVID-19 guidelines and the classes are limited to a maximum of 4 people, safely spaced out.  Jacquie's workouts are unique, constantly changing, challenging, and I love the get in, sweat & move on out workout regimen.  I get my sweat on at every workout, and am eager to continue on to the road of healthy aging and improving my overall health and well-being with Jacquie's direction and leadership at the Sweatclub Boutique Studio.

57 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
57 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2020

I'm so happy that Jacquie Kennedy has re-opened the "new - Sweatclub Boutique Studio" at a new smaller location.  Safety comes first by following all COVID-19 guidelines and the classes are limited to a maximum of 4 people, safely spaced out.  Jacquie's workouts are unique, constantly changing, challenging, and I love the "get in, sweat & move on out" workout regimen.  I get my "sweat on" at every workout, and am eager to continue on to the road of healthy aging and improving my overall health and well-being with Jacquie's direction and leadership at the Sweatclub Boutique Studio.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 5, 2020

I feel very lucky to be back to the Sweatclub. Today was the first day in the new location at the "Boutique Studio"! I love the new location. It is conveniently located, nicely decorated, and has very nice perks like towel service and free beverages for after workouts. I also appreciate the extreme efforts that are being taken to keep it extra clean during covid and the efforts undertaken to keep us all safe! The staff are so supportive and friendly... feels like coming home!

Thunder Bay
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2020
Thunder Bay

I was always anxious about walking into a gym. I met Jacquie about 5 years ago and have been at the Sweatclub ever since. I have made many special friends there who are supportive and encouraging. The variety of classes keep me coming back for more.

Sweatclub Fitness Studio comment

Thank you Franca and I'm so glad you walked in our door! You are a loyal member and so supportive to me, our staff and everyone in our beautiful studio.

Thunder Bay
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2020
Thunder Bay

Well...I have to say I finally got to trying a class at Sweatclub and it was fantastic. I having been working out at home for the last 2 years, so I was a bit nervous as I haven’t been to a gym in some time. There was definitely nothing to be nervous about as the atmosphere was very friendly and welcoming and the class lead by Tanis was killer. I’ve been trying to get to this gym for a while as I’ve heard many great things about it so I’m so glad I did. I’ve now been a second time :) and loved it even more.

Sweatclub Fitness Studio comment

Oh this is wonderful and so great to hear!  Tanis is so awesome we all agree :)
I’m glad you came to try us out and hope you stay! Thank you for your kind review!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2019

Ah-mazing all levels boxing class today with Jacquie! She pushed me hard! Great group of people and so much fun! A great balance of boxing, cardio, and abs! Can’t wait to try all the other classes this studio has to offer! Thanks to everyone at tonights class!

Sweatclub Fitness Studio comment

Awe thank you Devon! Can't wait to see you at the other classes too! We have such great people in this studio, you and Leanne are a perfect fit!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2019

Hands down the absolute best boxing you will find !!!
Love love love every single thing about it. Great people hard work with smiles and a great sweat ! Thanks so much Jacquie.

Sweatclub Fitness Studio comment

Thank you so much for the kind words :)  We love having you here!

Thunder Bay
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2019
Thunder Bay

I wasn’t sure what the boxing class would be like but I was pleasantly surprised.  It was a great mix of boxing, cardio and core work. Dayna was fantastic, she explained everything clearly and was very supportive and fun.  Thanks Shelley for your help you were awesome!  Not ready to get out of bed for the 6am class but I’ll definitely be back for the Friday night class.  Thanks SweatClub I think I’m hooked !!!!!

Sweatclub Fitness Studio comment

Thank you so much for that fantastic compliment . Until Friday keep those hands up and keep swinging!

Thunder Bay
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2019
Thunder Bay

I didn't know what to expect with the early morning boxing, and OMG I love it. Jacquie is amazing and so supportive. Again the positive vibe and all the support of everyone in the class is awesome. I am totally hooked on boxing now. Thanks Jacquie for the support. Everyone should give Sweatclub a try !!

Sweatclub Fitness Studio comment

Boxing is my love and passion and I can't help but spread it :) You push hard and smile through it all! I loved that! So glad you tried us out. That's all it takes is stepping through our doors to see how warm and supportive everyone is.  Here's to many more classes and growth! So thankful you picked us :)

Thunder Bay
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2019
Thunder Bay

Wow I was so impressed with this studio. My first class was great, everyone welcomed me in and encouraged me during the class. I love the small group setting as that was what I was looking for. Love the supportive and positive vibe, I totally recommend you try Sweatclub!!

Sweatclub Fitness Studio comment

You are the perfect fit Kathleen and we love having you here!! So excited and honoured that you chose the Sweatclub! Thank you for the kind words :) Jacquie

Thunder Bay
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2019
Thunder Bay

Love this class

Sweatclub Fitness Studio comment

So awesome to hear! Thanks so much Brandy


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Thunder Bay
Oct 7, 2020

I'm so happy that Jacquie Kennedy has re-opened the new - Sweatclub Boutique Studio at a new smaller location.  Safety comes first by following all COVID-19 guidelines and the classes are limited to a maximum of 4 people, safely spaced out.  Jacquie's workouts are unique, constantly changing, challenging, and I love the get in, sweat & move on out workout regimen.  I get my sweat on at every workout, and am eager to continue on to the road of healthy aging and improving my overall health and well-being with Jacquie's direction and leadership at the Sweatclub Boutique Studio.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 8:30pm
9am - 8pm
6am - 8:45pm
9am - 8:45pm
6am - 7pm
9am - 1pm
9:45am - 11:15am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.