Body Mason

Fitness Studio  in Toronto , ON

99 Chandos Avenue unit 201
Toronto , ON , M6H 2E7
  • Fitness Studio in Toronto, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Toronto, ON

Body Mason

Get directions 99 Chandos Avenue unit 201
 
Add to favourites
Toronto , ON , M6H 2E7
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newton
Apr 23, 2020

I took Mat II Body Conditioning class with Julia and thoroughly enjoyed it. I felt like the pace just right, I was able to follow the instructor and did not have too much down time and lost my concentration. Though I ma still a beginner the range of exercises was excellent and I was able to do like 90% of them (my flexibility is't great)

27 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

North York
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2020
North York

I had 9:30 am class, with Julia as our instructor. Julia had a really good positive energy, she waited for everyone to join in. Now that classes are over zoom, in order for everyone to get the maximum workout and stretch, she asked us to use an easy substitute if we don’t have resistance band (which was very creative and made our job easier). Throughout the  session, she was engaged with us and explaining how to do the poses. What I actually really liked was the way she explained how to transform from one position to another. There are positions that I thought I can never do, but the way she explains it, it will be doable. After we were done, I felt so amazing, I felt the stretch in my body, but also I felt like I got full body workout without using any weights. I definitely recommend her. She’s a joy :)

Body Mason comment

Thank you Negin for joining us online and for taking the time to write this fabulous review! We are so glad you enjoyed the class and we think Julia is pretty amazing too. Hopefully, we will see you online again soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 23, 2020

I took "Mat II Body Conditioning" class with Julia and thoroughly enjoyed it. I felt like the pace just right, I was able to follow the instructor and did not have too much down time and lost my concentration. Though I ma still a beginner the range of exercises was excellent and I was able to do like 90% of them (my flexibility is't great)

Body Mason comment

Hey Art! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your first online class with Julia and we hope to see you online again soon. Take care and stay safe.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 23, 2020

Amazing class! Julia is a great instructor and very funny.  Best class ever.

Body Mason comment

Thank you so much for the review Viviane! We are so pumped you enjoyed the class with Julia. We hope to see you online again soon! Take care and stay safe.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2020

Rachel is THE BEST INSTRUCTOR!!!! I normally don't love pilates but Rachel cultivates an environment, even in my own home virtually, that fosters education, awareness, feeling good with your movements, exploring your body and challenge! Her energy is absolutely contagious and her authenticity makes me feel like we're doing it together which I appreciate :) THANK YOU!!!! She is worth $1000000!

Body Mason comment

Holy smokes Jaime we totally agree! Thank you so much for this brilliant review of our beloved Rachel. We hope to see you online again soon. Stay safe and take care.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2020

This was a great class, very challenging and fun. We got a full body workout and Isabella was great. She walked us through all of the exercises and demonstrated more challenging ones. She always checked in and made sure that we were comfortable and modified things as needed.  I would definitely take this class again.

Body Mason comment

That is wonderful to hear Stephanie, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we are thrilled to have you as part of the Body Mason community!

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

Great location, really friendly staff and beautiful space!

Body Mason comment

Thank you Kaeli! Looking forward to seeing you at the studio again :)

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

A wonderful neighbourhood studio with a great team!! Love coming to see my Body Mason family!!

Body Mason comment

Thank you Jen! We are so grateful to have you as part of the Body Mason family! <3

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2019

I love the studio. I've only been to Dom and Emma Kate's classes, and they're pretty great. Looking forward to trying other instructors!

Body Mason comment

Thank you, Shana! We are so glad you are part of our little Pilates loving community and we think you're pretty great.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2019

LOVED Eldoa with Jill! So fun and engaging. Jill is an amazing instructor, very kind and helpful. Highly recommend.

Body Mason comment

Thank you, Melanie. We love Jill too! So glad you are enjoying your classes. Looking forward to having you at the studio.

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2019
Toronto

Went to the studio for the first time and loved it- had a class w Andrea and she was amazing!
I’m a reformer fan, so been to many studios around and had many teachers over time- this one is awesome!

Body Mason comment

We are so thrilled to have you at the studio Flor! Looking forward to getting to know you better over the summer. See you in class!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newton
Apr 23, 2020

I took Mat II Body Conditioning class with Julia and thoroughly enjoyed it. I felt like the pace just right, I was able to follow the instructor and did not have too much down time and lost my concentration. Though I ma still a beginner the range of exercises was excellent and I was able to do like 90% of them (my flexibility is't great)

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7:30am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
8am - 7pm
8:30am - 3pm
8:30am - 3pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.