Paul Brown Boxfit

Fitness Studio  in Toronto , ON

661 Yonge Street
Toronto , ON , M4Y 1Z9
  • Fitness Studio in Toronto, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Toronto, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Toronto, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Toronto, ON

Paul Brown Boxfit

Get directions 661 Yonge Street
 
Add to favourites
Toronto , ON , M4Y 1Z9
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Toronto, ON
Mar 2, 2020

I have recently joined the classes. Have attended around 4 classes and the experience has been amazing. Great way to utilize your time,  I also feel that this workout is increasing my overall focus. Great trainers.

108 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
108 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2017

It was my first class, and it was amazing. The instructor gave us really good instructions on every moves. It was really fun

Paul Brown Boxfit comment

Thanks Benson! Glad you had a fun experience!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2017

Boxfit really got my sweat on!
Gabriel was nice and kept watch of my form as it was my first class. The gym was clean and welcoming. Looking forward to my next class.

Paul Brown Boxfit comment

Thanks Emily! We take pride in the cleanliness of your space! Glad you enjoyed your workout with Gabriel!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2017

Very challenge workout in  a great environment.

Paul Brown Boxfit comment

Thanks Rodolfo!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2017

It was my first class and it was amazing! I loved it! So much energy! Everyone was really great and helpful! I can't wait to next class. :)

Paul Brown Boxfit comment

We can't wait to have you back! Thanks Cristiane

5 5 5 5 5
May 28, 2017

Loved it !!  First time I've ever gone to a gym and taken a class.  They made me feel very welcome and gave me a quick tour around so I knew where everything was.  Took the Strength and Conditioning class.  Instructor was awesome !  Very patient and took the time to show and explain every exercise and watched to ensure the group was doing things correctly.  It definitely wasn't an easy class but they geared it so all levels of fitness can take part.  Will be back !!

Paul Brown Boxfit comment

Thanks Elizabeth! Happy that you enjoyed the Strength and Conditioning class. Always a great class to improve your overall fitness. :)

ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2017
ON Canada

Attended my first kickboxing class at BoxFit (Sunday, May 21).  I didn't know what to expect for a group class.  I'm used to do one-on-one training but I thought I'd give Paul Brown's BoxFit a try.  I had a great workout and Justine was amazing trainer!  I think that his name.  Nevertheless, I was very pleased.  The class I attended today exceeded my expectations.  I will definitely come back and try other classes.  I purchased one month unlimited introductory classes.  It's worth every penny. Thanks!

Paul Brown Boxfit comment

Thanks Florence! Glad you enjoyed your workout with Justin! Hope to see you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2017

Nice clean gym, with good heavy bags.  solid morning classes - great if you have a tight schedule!

Paul Brown Boxfit comment

Thanks John! Glad you enjoy those 7 am boxing sessions with Paul Brown.

East York (Toronto)
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2017
East York (Toronto)

I had a great time at my first Intro to Boxing last week.  Paul was really patient and clear, but also gave us a really challenging and fun workout.  He has a lot of expertise to share but was able to make it really accessible for a beginner.  Loved it!

Paul Brown Boxfit comment

We try to accommodate everyone's fitness ability. Glad you enjoyed your workout with Paul Brown.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2017

Very active and nice instructors, After the class I feel relief, light and energetic ... everything is clean and neat without bad smell , you see the difference once you are there, good luck

Paul Brown Boxfit comment

Thanks Amir! We're glad you liked our space. Hope to see you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2017

After reading some of the reviews I was a bit concerned about the fact I had purchased an month of unlimited classes. These people couldn't be more wrong. Everyone was welcoming and professional. The class was definitely intense and challenging, but fun at the same time. It was my very first time kickboxing and I know I'm out of shape, so I had a bit of trouble with the cardio part. The staff were soo understanding and patient with me. I never felt forced or embarrassed. Paul Brown was soo nice to me, checking if I was ok and telling me to take my time and let him know when I was ready to join back in. One if his staff even brought my bottle water to the washroom for me cause he heard me coughing up a lung. The instructor Jeremy was great and friendly. He noticed I was new and introduced himself. Paul's philosophy is not to say you can't, but it's difficult. Just try your best is all they ask. I think this is not asking for a lot. Especially cause you're paying to get results. I'm not sure what happened for those that gave a bad review, but I know that I'll definitely be back !!

Paul Brown Boxfit comment

Glad you found our gyms such a great place! We appreciate your feedback. Happy that you chose to give our classes a try! We hope to see you again soon!


Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Toronto, ON
Mar 2, 2020

I have recently joined the classes. Have attended around 4 classes and the experience has been amazing. Great way to utilize your time,  I also feel that this workout is increasing my overall focus. Great trainers.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.