Training House

Fitness Studio  in Vernon , BC

3445 43rd Ave,
Vernon , BC , V1T 8P5
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC

Training House

Get directions 3445 43rd Ave,
 
Add to favourites
Vernon , BC , V1T 8P5
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Vernon, BC
Apr 3, 2019

Must give a shout out to Sue who was teaching the 5:30am ryde class today - she doesn't just lead, she INSTRUCTS throughout the class, always keeping us in check so we get the most out of the hour.  Some people may not like this, thinking they already know how to do everything and don't need someone talking all the time, but everyone gets lazy from time to time, and it's great to have Sue reminding us of things like posture and ab engagement.  Great class Sue!!

42 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
42 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2019

No matter where you are on your fitness journey, This is the place to BEST yourself!
Great group of highly qualified and approachable trainers, allowing for high level athletes to push themselves, or anyone who needs to start from
Right where they’re at. No judgments, positive challenges and mental toughness strengthening opportunities. Lots of modifications for people with injuries so you can keep training and not quit!
SO grateful to be a part of the sweet spot for fitness lovers in Vernon. Thanks for making your dream a reality for all of us!

Training House comment

Thank you Anita. We enjoy having you and Curtis as part of our family. We hope to see your smiling face walk through those doors again soon! Thank you for taking time to write this review.

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2019
Vernon

My son has had the amazing opportunity to work with Mallory for the past 3 years in a group training environment.  Mallory is an incredible trainer who is passionate about helping her athletes reach the highest level of success possible.  Her dedication to her "students" is truly remarkable! We are so grateful for all her hard work, positive energy and the extensive knowledge that she shares with her athletes.  Keep up the great work Mallory and Thank-you for being so amazing!   Steel (and his mom!) are so grateful for your training guidance and leadership as he strives to achieve his hockey goals! - Jen Q

Training House comment

Thank you for this thoughtful review of Mallory and her dedication to her athletes. We are very fortunate to have Mallory as part of our Training House family. It is so great to be able to see Steel progress the way he has! We hope he achieves all his goals and continues to excel as an athlete! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Lumby
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2019
Lumby

Great bunch of people. Only been to Mallory’s class, she is awesome! Trainers, members all are super friendly and welcoming, glad to be a part of the Training House.

Training House comment

Thank you Emily. We have enjoyed having you at Training House. Hope to see you again soon. Have a nice summer!

Vernon, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2019
Vernon, BC Canada

Must give a shout out to Sue who was teaching the 5:30am ryde class today - she doesn't just lead, she INSTRUCTS throughout the class, always keeping us in check so we get the most out of the hour.  Some people may not like this, thinking they already know how to do everything and don't need someone talking all the time, but everyone gets lazy from time to time, and it's great to have Sue reminding us of things like posture and ab engagement.  Great class Sue!!

Training House comment

Aw thanks, Terri! So easy to come to work when we have clients like you. And glad you're not sick of the sound of my voice yet!

BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 28, 2019
BC Canada

Hey, the House 60 class on Wednesday was awesome.  Jamie does a great job at kick'in our butts!

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2019
Vernon

0630 strength with Ryan is early in the morning, but it is so worth it!
Excellent, diverse workout with professional help / instruction.
I am not a ‘gym person’, but The Training House is different.  Professional with a sense of community.

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2019
Vernon

This is not your average gym.  Everyone there makes you feel very comfortable and we have had the pleasure of training with Brandy.  She knows when and how to push you to your full potential while making it fun with her great sense of humour and infectious smile.  Highly recommend this gym and starting off with one of their assessments.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2019

Today I went to the strength class at 5:30 and was suprsurpr at the many different ways to get a "shoot style" workout without the impact resistance. Will definitely be returning to this gem

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2019

Yesterday I went to the mace and mobility class at 6:30 and had no idea what I was walking into...WOW what an amazing class! Did not expect such a fantastic, tough but low impact workout. I felt like Conan

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2019

Yesterday I went to mace and mobility and had no idea what I was walking Into...WOW!!! I felt like Conan
Today I went to strength training and it was also equally intense and didn't have the impact strains that I was worried about. These classes rock!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Vernon, BC
Apr 3, 2019

Must give a shout out to Sue who was teaching the 5:30am ryde class today - she doesn't just lead, she INSTRUCTS throughout the class, always keeping us in check so we get the most out of the hour.  Some people may not like this, thinking they already know how to do everything and don't need someone talking all the time, but everyone gets lazy from time to time, and it's great to have Sue reminding us of things like posture and ab engagement.  Great class Sue!!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info