Training House

Fitness Studio  in Vernon , BC

3445 43rd Ave,
Vernon , BC , V1T 8P5
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC

Training House

Get directions 3445 43rd Ave,
 
Add to favourites
Vernon , BC , V1T 8P5
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Vernon, BC
Apr 3, 2019

Must give a shout out to Sue who was teaching the 5:30am ryde class today - she doesn't just lead, she INSTRUCTS throughout the class, always keeping us in check so we get the most out of the hour.  Some people may not like this, thinking they already know how to do everything and don't need someone talking all the time, but everyone gets lazy from time to time, and it's great to have Sue reminding us of things like posture and ab engagement.  Great class Sue!!

43 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
43 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2019

Yesterday I went to mace and mobility and had no idea what I was walking Into...WOW!!! I felt like Conan
Today I went to strength training and it was also equally intense and didn't have the impact strains that I was worried about. These classes rock!

Vernon, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2019
Vernon, BC Canada

Excellent class today Jamie!
Love how it's always different.

Training House comment

Yaaay!  Thanks Colleen.  I will make sure to share with her.

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2019
Vernon

The training house is amazing! All you have to do is show up and the awesome instructors there will give you an awesome work out!! Their schedule has a class and time for everyone. If you want to have the best sleep of your life try the 630pm spin.

Training House comment

Thank you so much for the review Stacie!  We hope to see you on a regular basis!!!
Rhonda

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 25, 2019

I recently took advantage of The Training House's promotion of a free trial month. Though I have only attended two classes so far it has been a very positive experience. I felt intimidated before going to the gym for the first time but from the moment I walked in the door everyone was extremely welcoming and helpful.  You definitely do not feel left out as a new person because it seems no matter who the instructor is they really take the time to make sure you know what you are doing and will re-show you anything you need clarification on.
Overall-great!

Training House comment

Yay!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review Brandy. We are super proud of our team and we will pass on this feedback to them. We hope you are enjoying your time with us. Don't forget about free massages Thursday nights and check our Social Calendar for upcoming events. We have a Nordic Ski at Sovereign Lake THIS Sunday. The front desk staff (Jamie, Brandy, Sarah, Ryan and Madison) are happy to help you!

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2019
Vernon

The Training House is well equipped and staffed with professionals who truly care about helping me find "my fit".  Since starting a regular routine with the Fitness House, the work I put in is paying off.  Being more fit and stronger makes my lifestyle activities, skiing, hockey, biking, much more enjoyable.  Less fatigue, less injury, better performance makes everyday life more fun.  The staff at the training house make training less routine.  Small group workouts are diverse, and there is plenty of guidance (proper techniques) and motivation to work hard.  Participating in the "Heart Health" program, using a heart rate monitor throughout the workouts adds another component to training, and helps me to see how far I have come, and to set goals for the next session.    Thanks Training House, for helping me on my fitness journey.  See you tomorrow!

Training House comment

Thank you for your review Tim. We love having you participate in our programs and have seen a great change in your fitness level. You are a hard worker and your dedication is paying off. I'm happy to hear your training in the House is transferring to your activities outside of the programs and you are becoming "Life-fit" not just "Gym-fit". Cheers!

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 6, 2019
Vernon

Always been a fan of Brandy.  I hired her for my son as a personal trainer to teach him the the fundamentals of exercise to set him up for long term success. Her ability to connect, educate and motivate is what sets her apart. I've worked out w brandy and been trained personally also and her humble positive attitude is fun to be around with underlying.... Push to achieve.  Very happy.

Training House comment

YEAS!!!! We love Brandy! She is such an amazing person and her dedication and passion for her craft is obvious the minute you meet her. She often connects with her clients on a completely different level than most and is able to find out what really makes that person tick, or what obstacles (physical or emotional) are needed to overcome to have them see success. Thank you Chelsey for taking the time to review your experiences with Brandy. It has been pretty cool to have you, your son and your father at our facility together!! So awesome!

Vernon, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 22, 2018
Vernon, BC Canada

Brandy is always a great kick in the tush at 6:30 am with her encouragement and happy attitude..even when I'm cursing the exercise!  Thanks for the push and helping me feel strong and healthy!

Training House comment

Thank you so much Shelby for the review.  This means a lot to us

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2018
Vernon

Been to both Carla and Sue's Real Ryde classes and have really enjoyed them. Great workout with great instruction makes for a easy to recommend experience!

Training House comment

Awe shucks Jason! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We have loved getting to know you and Sarah and love that you are becoming part of our quirky little family!!! Thank you!!!

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 9, 2018
Vernon

Holy cow ! Had no idea walking into class but Mace is by far the hardest. routine. ever. However Rhonda was patient with her new class, took the time to allow us to learn the movements but still coached to push our own limits. Can’t wait for next class and to get better! Great strengthening, cardio and core balance exercise.

Training House comment

Oh wow!  Thanks for the review Brock!  Appreciate you taking the time to do so.  Thank you for taking some time out of your Friday evening to experience the Mace.  So glad you enjoyed it!
Rhonda

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2018

Great class this morning!
Easy to get out of bed when you know you will be getting sweaty... the good kind of sweat.

Thanks for taking the time to show me the exercises and modifying them to accommodate my idiosyncrasies.  And for playing an interesting playlist ;-)

Training House comment

Thank you Kitty!  We are so happy you enjoyed class.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Vernon, BC
Apr 3, 2019

Must give a shout out to Sue who was teaching the 5:30am ryde class today - she doesn't just lead, she INSTRUCTS throughout the class, always keeping us in check so we get the most out of the hour.  Some people may not like this, thinking they already know how to do everything and don't need someone talking all the time, but everyone gets lazy from time to time, and it's great to have Sue reminding us of things like posture and ab engagement.  Great class Sue!!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info