The Movement Collective

Fitness Studio  in Waratah , NSW

31B Crescent Road
Waratah , NSW , 2298
  • Fitness Studio in Waratah, NSW
  • Fitness Studio in Waratah, NSW
  • Fitness Studio in Waratah, NSW

The Movement Collective

Get directions 31B Crescent Road
 
Add to favourites
Waratah , NSW , 2298
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lambton, New South Wales, AU
May 9, 2021

I love TMC- such an amazingly supportive group of teachers and clients who aim to achieve things physically I previously thought were unachievable, in a super-fun environment.

46 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
46 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

NSW
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2021
NSW

I love TMC- such an amazingly supportive group of teachers and clients who aim to achieve things physically I previously thought were unachievable, in a super-fun environment.

NSW
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2021
NSW

I'm going to break through the wall of silence and do the unthinkable, mention the C-word... Cult :D

I've had friends jokingly ask me if TMC is a cult for a few reasons. Some think you must be 'on something' to be able to perform the skills they see on social media. Others think everyone simply looks too happy in all the videos and photos online and that can't be real or genuine. Members hang out with each other after class, or even do non-gym related activities together. Some of us (me for one) can't help but rave on about TMC to others. This can't be anything other than a cult right?

Wrong.
Here's an incomplete list of more accurate C-words to describe TMC:
Community
Care
Compassion
Creativity
Collaboration
Celebration
(and so many other words but I won't put you through the whole alphabet ;)

Because TMC is a tight-knit community that sometimes shows some epic skills on social media performed by incredibly good looking, fit people, it might be daunting to walk through the door for your first try.

What you would find and experience the second you walk through that door though, is a team of highly skilled professionals who are the most capable, supportive and encouraging team of coaches I've come across. You would work through ever changing programming based on their extensive combined knowledge base and experiences to help you move your body in ways you would have never imagined without putting it through the wringer. On the contrary, my permanently injured body has never felt better!

No matter what your skill level is, there is always a progression that's a perfect fit just for you! Any achievement is celebrated with genuine excitement from everyone, no matter who you are or what level you're at. Despite TMC's presence on social media, it is never about the views, likes or online popularity. It is always about YOU <3

You would also find a very inclusive and accepting community of people from a myriad of backgrounds that bring a fun and playful atmosphere to each class. Even at 6am :)

I couldn't be more grateful to be a part of the TMC community and I can't wait to welcome you too!

Newcastle
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2020
Newcastle

They are fun and helpful and the classes are fun.

Newcastle
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2020
Newcastle

They are friendly and helpful. It is a fun class.

Newcastle
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2020
Newcastle

Absolutely love this place if you want to learn agility, mobility and strengthening, gymnastics based skills as an adult you will fall in love with the amazing group of teachers, practitioners and total health and well being approach that The Movement Collective offers under the one roof.

Newcastle
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019
Newcastle

My 1 year anniversary of training at TMC was this week and today (1yr 3days) I reached my goal of a 1min freestanding handstand! Such a great feeling to reach a goal after so much time and hard work

Newcastle
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2019
Newcastle

Amazing staff ive only been to a few classes, but its helped myself to push to new and better challanges!!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2019

The best thing I have done is join TMC! Love it.

The Movement Collective comment

Thats awesome Anna, we love having in the gym with us!! Hope you have an amazing week!!

Newcastle
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 17, 2019
Newcastle

TMC is more than just a gym, it’s a community! Not only is there a great training environment, but I have made great likeminded friends outside of the gym too!

Newcastle, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 5, 2019
Newcastle, AB Canada

Wonderful community and ever-changing workouts somypumdont plateau. Highly recommend - you’ll be able to do more than you think  :)


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

MORE LOCATIONS
TMC Kids
31B Crescent Road, Waratah, NSW, 2298, Australia

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lambton, New South Wales, AU
May 9, 2021

I love TMC- such an amazingly supportive group of teachers and clients who aim to achieve things physically I previously thought were unachievable, in a super-fun environment.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
Open6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 7:30 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.