Warren - Dakini

Fitness Studio  in Warren , NJ

51 Mount Bethel Road
Warren , NJ , 07059
  • Fitness Studio in Warren, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Warren, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Warren, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Warren, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Warren, NJ

Warren - Dakini

Get directions 51 Mount Bethel Road
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
North Plainfield, NJ
Jan 10, 2023

It's hard work but it is worth it in the end. Everyone is suffering and laughing at the same time in this class and I love that. Also, I really really REALLY appreciate the words of encouragement when I am doing something right! It really helps to kick my doubts out of the way and makes me motivated and happy to try to get the spin or trick right.

14 Total Reviews
14 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2

North Plainfield, NJ USA
Jan 28, 2023
North Plainfield, NJ USA

This is great, it feels like more structure.

North Plainfield, NJ USA
Jan 10, 2023
North Plainfield, NJ USA

It's hard work but it is worth it in the end. Everyone is suffering and laughing at the same time in this class and I love that. Also, I really really REALLY appreciate the words of encouragement when I am doing something right! It really helps to kick my doubts out of the way and makes me motivated and happy to try to get the spin or trick right.

Warren - Dakini comment

We love seeing you grow and your confidence build, Lena!  One thing we all agree on is to laugh through the pain and show off those pole kisses with pride!!!

North Plainfield, NJ USA
Dec 8, 2022
North Plainfield, NJ USA

Very fun and slow enough that I can follow through. Great for beginners (at least for the class I went to). We all had a great time and I will definitely be coming back.

North Plainfield, NJ USA
Dec 2, 2022
North Plainfield, NJ USA

Christine is great and I love how everyone is so supportive in this class. She is very attentive to all levels. I love taking the class and working on my spins, but I am not ready for pole tricks yet. It's a great upper body workout, but I have to be honest when I say that I sometimes feel discouraged because I can't get a move right or when I see someone else do a move in one try and do it so effortlessly. I also kind of feel like I am taking away from the class because the class is supposed to be about tricks, and I am lagging behind, which slows everyone else down. In time, I will get better at pole tricks, but for now, I think I might just stick with pole spins to make me feel better.

North Plainfield, NJ USA
Dec 2, 2022
North Plainfield, NJ USA

I absolutely love Christine, the Instructor for this class. She might be one of my favorites! She's very easy to talk to and she teaches the class well. She's very attentive and praises you a lot when you do a spin right. One of the most notable traits about her, though, is her ability to be patient. She is INCREDIBLY patient when teaching me, especially when I don't get it right the first few (hundred) times. It's almost always a fun and challenging class when I have her as an instructor.

Sometimes, we get to choose the music to dance to as well, which I love! Another thing that I love about her is that she doesn't have a cheer, dance, or gymnastics background. It gives me something to aspire to because I know that if she doesn't come from one of the flexible dance backgrounds (like the other instructors who are also great!) and she is still able to do those hard tricks, then there is no reason I can't get to that level one day.

Skillman, NJ USA
Nov 9, 2022
Skillman, NJ USA

One of my favorite classes to go to at Dakini! Corrine is a great instructor and the members are so encouraging!

North Plainfield, NJ USA
Nov 2, 2022
North Plainfield, NJ USA

Fun class!

North Plainfield, NJ USA
Oct 30, 2022
North Plainfield, NJ USA

Very enjoyable class, like the way Des breaks things down

North Plainfield, NJ USA
Oct 28, 2022
North Plainfield, NJ USA

I like Deb’s classes. Sometimes there is so much choreography, you’re trying to remember it instead of really learning the nuances of the moves. It was a good class , & lots of time to actually work on the move whether it be a spin or whatever

North Plainfield, NJ USA
Oct 12, 2022
North Plainfield, NJ USA

Love this class, not for wimps, great workout!!!!!! Ally has LOTS if energy


1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
North Plainfield, NJ
Jan 10, 2023

It's hard work but it is worth it in the end. Everyone is suffering and laughing at the same time in this class and I love that. Also, I really really REALLY appreciate the words of encouragement when I am doing something right! It really helps to kick my doubts out of the way and makes me motivated and happy to try to get the spin or trick right.