Urban Jungle

Gym  in Woodside , NY

50-12 72nd Street, 2nd Flr
Woodside , NY , 11377
  • Gym in Woodside, NY
  • Gym in Woodside, NY
  • Gym in Woodside, NY
  • Gym in Woodside, NY

Urban Jungle

Get directions 50-12 72nd Street, 2nd Flr
 
Add to favourites
Woodside , NY , 11377
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jackson Heights
Jun 23, 2021

This was my first workout in a looooooooooooooong time. I was welcomed and given really clear instructions. The setup was great as they're still adhering to pandemic protocols. Sandra is phenomenal and gave me modifications when I needed them. It was really nice to workout in a community again. I'm a sucker for a good workout and this one was GREAT. I'll definitely be attending regularly as I gear up for my marathon in November. Thank you for a great workout and making me feel welcomed right away.

41 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
41 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2021

This was my first workout in a looooooooooooooong time. I was welcomed and given really clear instructions. The setup was great as they're still adhering to pandemic protocols. Sandra is phenomenal and gave me modifications when I needed them. It was really nice to workout in a community again. I'm a sucker for a good workout and this one was GREAT. I'll definitely be attending regularly as I gear up for my marathon in November. Thank you for a great workout and making me feel welcomed right away.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 3, 2021

WOW, I was very impressed with the set up during this pandemic, and felt safe with most of the windows open. Sandra is a great coach and corrected me on a few moves. I've been mostly home training so I likely picked up some bad habits with no coach watching. I will definitely be back!

Jackson Heights
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2020
Jackson Heights

The CrossFit coaching at this gym is better than any I had received. I was a member of a previous CrossFit gym but realized my form was incorrect on multiple foundational movements. I would've injured myself if it weren't for these coaches!

Woodside
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2020
Woodside

Love this place so far!

Rego Park
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 23, 2019
Rego Park

First day today! And OMG Josh and Sandra are just amazing! So friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to go back and progress!

Urban Jungle comment

Thank you for the great review Arriana.  We are looking forward to seeing your progress!

Woodside, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2019
Woodside, NY USA

I love this gym! I feel  stronger and finally achieving some of my goals! Great trainers. Shout-out to Joel best Instructor ever!!
I greatly recommend taking his classes.

Urban Jungle comment

Thank you for the awesome feedback Jessica!  Good to hear you are meeting your goals!

Elmhurst
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019
Elmhurst

The staff is awesome!! This has been the far greatest choice for getting back to fitness for me. Already seeing great results. Every workout is challenging and totally worth it. Glad to become a member of this club, highly recommended!!

Urban Jungle comment

Thank you for the awesome review Harry!  Looking forward to seeing the continued results!

Franklin Square
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2019
Franklin Square

Joel was awesome. Totally kicked our @$$. All worth it. Thanks for keeping us going.

Urban Jungle comment

Thank you for the great feedback Matthew!  Looking forward to seeing the continued progress!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 22, 2019

The staff is amazing!!! My first time back to working out in years and I have to say Joel you are a saint!! Really eased into the workouts and did not let me quit on myself, the coaches also who are around really do a great job of checking in even if you aren’t in there class!! I would recommend Urban Jungle to anyone whether an expert or just starting up again like I am. Excited to come back again to kickboxing.

Urban Jungle comment

Thank you for the awesome review Michael and am glad to hear your first time back working out was a positive experience.  Looking forward to hearing about the progress!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2019

The kickboxing classes at Urban Jungle tend to be more on the advanced side but my instructor, Joel, was helpful in providing workout modifications and keeping the environment upbeat to push us all to complete the rounds. The music is great and keeps everything moving along nicely. I felt great after class!

Urban Jungle comment

We are glad you enjoyed your kickboxing class here Nicole and appreciate the great review.  Looking forward to hearing about progress!!  Enjoy the rest of your summer!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jackson Heights
Jun 23, 2021

This was my first workout in a looooooooooooooong time. I was welcomed and given really clear instructions. The setup was great as they're still adhering to pandemic protocols. Sandra is phenomenal and gave me modifications when I needed them. It was really nice to workout in a community again. I'm a sucker for a good workout and this one was GREAT. I'll definitely be attending regularly as I gear up for my marathon in November. Thank you for a great workout and making me feel welcomed right away.

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
Open6:00 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 8:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 9:00 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.