Managing a dashboard

This article describes the various options available when managing your dashboards. After you create a dashboard, you can modify it, remove a specific report from it, delete it, and change the order in which it appears on the side menu. Staff members with the Share Dashboards, Edit Dashboards, and Delete Dashboards staff role permissions can share dashboards with other staff members and modify or delete dashboards shared with them.

NoteWhen you modify or delete a shared dashboard, the changes will be applied for everyone with whom the dashboard was shared.
NoteStaff members can only view reports to which they have access. This means that if a staff member does not have the Attendance report access permission, they will not be able to view any attendance reports on a dashboard. For more information, see Staff role permissions.

In this article:

To create or modify a dashboard:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Dashboard.
  3. Create or modify a dashboard:
    • To create a dashboard, click + ADD DASHBOARD.
    • To modify a dashboard, click the number next to the dashboard you want to modify, click the More button The more button displayed at the top of reports. The button is a square with three vertical blue dots and a blue border., and select Customize.
  4. Under Dashboard Name, enter the name of the dashboard.
  5. Under Displayed Items, select which reports will be displayed in the dashboard:
    • To add a report, click the report name in the AVAILABLE box.
    • To remove a report, click the report name in the SELECTED box.
  6. Click SAVE.

To remove a report from a dashboard:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Dashboard.
  3. Click the number next to the dashboard from which you want to remove a report.
  4. Click the Remove button .
  5. In the confirmation popup, click OK.

To delete a dashboard:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Dashboard.
  3. Click the number next to the dashboard you want to delete.
  4. Click the More button The more button displayed at the top of reports. The button is a square with three vertical blue dots and a blue border., and select Delete dashboard.
  5. In the confirmation popup, click OK.

To share a dashboard:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Dashboard.
  3. Click the number next to the dashboard you want to share.
  4. Click the More button The more button displayed at the top of reports. The button is a square with three vertical blue dots and a blue border., and select Share.
  5. Under SHARE THIS WITH, select who you are sharing the dashboard with from the list.
  6. If you selected Selected Staff Roles, choose which staff roles you are sharing the dashboard with:
    • To share the dashboard with a staff role, click the name of the staff role in the AVAILABLE box.
    • To remove a staff role from the share list, click the name of the staff role in the SELECTED box.
  7. Click SAVE.

To reorder your dashboards on the side menu:

  1. Click the App Drawer buttonĀ .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Dashboard.
  3. On the side menu, drag and drop the name of any dashboard to change its order in the list.
Was this article helpful?
(45 out of 48 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel