Adding or removing rewards points from a client’s profile

Staff members can add or remove rewards points manually from any client who participates in your rewards program. Clients can earn rewards points automatically or manually depending on how you set up your rewards points and custom rewards points.

When adding or removing reward points from a client’s profile, keep in mind the following information:

  • If a client earns reward points from a purchase and later refunds that purchase, those reward points will be automatically deducted from the client profile.
  • If a client refunds a purchase that was made using reward points, the rewards points are non-refundable and will not be returned to your clients.
    • However, a staff member can manually assign reward points back to the client through the client profile when needed. For example, when a client redeems a product using reward points and changes their mind later.
  • To ensure that your leaderboard is fair for your clients, rewards points that are added or removed manually from the client’s account will not affect their ranking on the leaderboard.

To add or remove rewards points from a client’s profile:

  1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
  2. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
  3. On the side menu, click Activity.
  4. Under User Activity, click the Edit button  next to the activity you want to edit.
  5. In the Points box, enter the new number of points. Both positive and negative values are accepted.
  6. Click the Confirm button .
Was this article helpful?
(81 out of 81 people found this article helpful)
Cancel