Appointments on the schedule

In this article, you will find a complete breakdown of what you see on the appointment menu that appears when you click an appointment on the schedule.

 

ElementDescription
Appointment informationInformation about the booked appointment is shown at the top of the menu. The following information is displayed:

  • The appointment type.
  • The name of the staff member hosting the appointment.
  • The appointment start and end time.
  • The date of the appointment.
  • The location of the appointment.
Reschedule buttonA button used to reschedule the appointment. For more information, see Rescheduling an appointment.
Rebook buttonIf the appointment has been canceled, the Rebook button is displayed below the Reschedule button. Click the Rebook button to book the appointment at another time.
Attendance statusInformation about the client’s attendance status. Your choices are:

  • Status pending – Select this option to indicate that the appointment has occurred, but the client has not updated their attendance status.
  • Booked – Select this option to indicate that the client has booked the appointment, but the appointment has not yet occurred.
  • Checked in – Select this option to indicate that the client has checked in to the appointment.
  • Early cancel – Select this option to indicate that the client has canceled the appointment before the cancellation threshold set in your business policies.
  • Late cancel – Select this option to indicate that the client canceled the appointment outside of the cancellation threshold set in your business policies. Clients who are marked as late cancel must pay for the session fee as if they have attended the session.
  • No show – Select this option to indicate that the client has missed the appointment they had booked.

After updating the client’s attendance status to Late cancel, Early cancel, or No show, you can add a reason for cancellation or no show if necessary, and notify the clients via email, SMS, or push notifications. You can also view all information about the canceled appointments, including the reasons for cancellation in the Appointment Cancellation Report.

Client informationInformation about the client who is booked into the appointment. The following information is displayed if it is available on the client’s profile:

  • The client’s name.
  • Icons that represent relevant details about the client, such as pass status, contract status, and number of unpaid visits. You can hover over an icon to learn more about the relevant details. For more information about these icons, see Viewing an attendance list.
  • The client’s account balance.
  • The client’s email address, which you can copy by clicking the Copy to clipboard button .
  • The client’s phone number.

If the client booked into the appointment is a walk-in, you can create a client profile for them or associate them to an existing client profile:

  • To create a client profile for the walk-in client, click the Options button , then select Convert to Client. Enter their required information in the fields provided, then click Create Client.
  • To associate an existing client profile to the walk-in client, click the Options button , then select Convert to Existing Client. In the popup, search for the existing client. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name, then click CONVERT.
Contact buttonsButtons used to contact the client. Click Email to compose and send an email message to the client’s email address. Click SMS to compose and send a text message to the client’s phone number. You can choose from existing templates when sending an email or text message.
Non-integrated virtual service linkEnter the URL link for the non-integrated virtual service related to the appointment. This link must be valid and secure. For example, the link must begin with HTTP, HTTPS, or SSH for the system to accept it. This option only appears if the This is a non-integrated virtual service setting is selected for the appointment. For more information, see Appointment Type advanced settings.

This link will apply to all sessions of a recurring appointment that you schedule. If you want a different link for each session, you must manually change each individual session’s virtual service link.

NoteIf the virtual service link is missing for an appointment, the virtual service icon will appear in red on the schedule.
AlertsThis section appears when there are alerts on the client’s profile. The number of alerts on the client profile is shown in a red circle. Click the heading to expand this section and view the client alerts. For more information, see Adding an alert or flag to a client profile.
Payment statusThe payment status of the appointment. Payment can also be completed from here.
NotesThis section appears when there are notes on the client’s profile. The number of notes on the client profile is shown in a purple circle. Click the heading to expand this section and view the associated notes.
Add-on productsThe number of add-on products that have been purchased with the appointment is shown in a purple circle. Click the Edit button to edit purchased add-on products or to add new add-on products.
QUICK or SOAP notesQUICK or SOAP notes about the appointment. Click the heading to expand this section and view the QUICK or SOAP notes. Click the Add QUICK notes or Add SOAP notes button to add new QUICK or SOAP notes to the appointment.
Previous AppointmentInformation about the client’s last appointment at your business. Click the heading to expand this section and view the associated information. Click View All Appointments to view the client’s attendance history on their client profile
Next AppointmentInformation about the client’s next appointment at your business. Click the heading to expand this section and view the associated information. Click View All Appointments to view the client’s upcoming schedule on their client profile.
Confirmed buttonA button to indicate whether the client has confirmed the appointment. This button is selected automatically when the client confirms their appointment via a link in their Appointment Confirmation email notification. A staff member can also select this button manually from the schedule.

If the button is white, the appointment has not been confirmed. If the button is purple, the appointment has been confirmed. When the appointment has been confirmed, it will be highlighted in purple in the calendar view of the schedule.

Checked-In buttonA button to indicate whether the client has checked in to the appointment. The button is selected automatically when the client checks in to the appointment using a check-in method.

A staff member can also select this button manually from the schedule.

If the button is white, the client has not checked in and the appointment appears on the client’s upcoming schedule. If the button is blue, the client has checked in and the appointment appears on the client’s attendance history. When the client has checked in, the appointment will be highlighted in blue in the calendar view of the schedule.

Store buttonA button that allows you to access the store to add a tip or add-on product to the appointment, to pay for the appointment, or to sell a purchase option for the appointment.
Was this article helpful?
(99 out of 99 people found this article helpful)
Cancel