Canceling and uncanceling a Class

You can cancel a scheduled Class from the setup menu or the schedule. If you cancel a Class by mistake, you can undo the cancelation the Class from the schedule. If a Class is uncanceled, clients who previously booked the Class will not be automatically booked into the Class again.

See Canceling a Class booking to learn how to cancel a booking for an individual client.

Note If a Class is accidentally canceled and you have a Class Cancelled or Recurrent Class Cancelled notification enabled, you can search or filter the Email History Report to see which clients were affected by the cancelation. If a client has the notification disabled in their communication settings, their information will not be displayed in the report.

In this article:

To cancel a Class from the setup menu:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Classes.
  4. In the list, click the Class you want to modify. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the Class.
  5. Under CLASSES SCHEDULED, click Add/Modify.
  6. Under the Cancel column, click the Cancel button  for the scheduled session you want to cancel.
  7. Select the time period for which you want to cancel the Class:
    1. Under FROM DATE, select the start date for the cancelation period.
    2. The All sessions going forward checkbox is selected by default. If you want to specify an end date for the cancelation period, clear the checkbox and under TO DATE, select the end date for the cancelation period.
    3. Click NEXT.
  8. If you chose to modify multiple sessions, select the sessions that should be affected by your changes and click NEXT. This option will not be displayed if there are no other scheduled sessions during the cancelation period.
  9. Select the Send email to affected clients and/or the Send SMS to affected clients checkboxes to notify clients affected by the cancelation.
    • To customize the notifications:
      1. Click Customize Email or Customize SMS depending on which notification you want to customize.
      2. Make any required changes to the notification template. For more information on customizing email notifications, see Automated email template settings and Email variables.
  • Click NEXT to return to the Are clients affected?
  1. Click NEXT.
  2. If you want to display the Class as canceled on the schedule, set the Display as canceled on schedule option to ON.
  3. Click Complete.

To cancel a Class from the schedule:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Schedule.
  3. To cancel a Class from the calendar view, click the Calendar button :
    1. Find the Class you want to cancel. You may have to adjust the schedule’s filters and date range to find the Class.
    2. Next to the Class’s name, click the More button .
    3. Click Cancel Class.
  4. To cancel a Class from the list view, click the List button The list view button:
    1. Under Service, find the Class you want to cancel. You may have to adjust the schedule’s filters and date range to find the Class.
    2. Click on the Class.
    3. Next to the Class’s name, click the More button and click Cancel Class or: 
    4. Click Advanced Substitution, or alternatively,
      1. Click the Options button   that appears on the right of the row when you hover over it. 
      2. Click Cancel class.
  5. Under When does it apply? Select whether the modification will apply to a Single day or Multiple days
    • Select Single day to modify one session. Under DATE, select the date to which you want the modification to apply.
    • If you want to modify multiple sessions, select Multiple days:
      • Under FROM DATE, select the start date on which the modifications will apply.
      • The All sessions going forward checkbox is selected by default. If you want to specify an end date for the modifications, clear the checkbox and under TO DATE, select the end date for the modifications.
    • Click NEXT.
  6. If Single day is selected and there are multiple sessions on one day or if you chose to modify Multiple days, under Which sessions to modify? select the sessions that should be affected by your changes and click NEXT. This option will not be displayed if there are no other scheduled sessions during the cancelation period. 
  7. Under Are clients impacted? if clients are affected, decide whether to inform them. Click NEXT.
    To customize the notifications:

    1. Click Customize Email or Customize SMS depending on which notification you want to customize. 
    2. Make any required changes to the notification template. For more information on customizing email notifications, see Automated email template settings and Email variables. 
    3. Click NEXT to return to the Are clients affected? page.
  8. Click NEXT.
  9.  If you want to display the Class as canceled on the schedule, set the Display as canceled on schedule option to ON.
  10. Click COMPLETE. 

To uncancel a Class from the schedule:

NoteView Cancelled Classes/Events must be ON for cancelled classes to be visible. For more information see Customizing the schedule individually per staff member.

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Schedule.
  3. On the toolbar, click the List button The list view button.
  4. Find the Class you want to uncancel. You may have to adjust the schedule’s filters and date range to find the Class.
  5. Click the Options button   that appears on the right of the row when you hover over it. 
  6. Click Uncancel Classes.
  7. Single day is selected by default. If you want to modify multiple sessions, select Multiple days: 
    1. Under FROM DATE, select the starting date on which the modifications will apply. 
    2. The All sessions going forward checkbox is selected by default. If you want to specify an ending date for the modifications, clear the checkbox and under TO DATE, select the ending date for the modifications. 
  8. Click NEXT. 
  9. If you chose to modify multiple sessions, select the sessions that should be affected by your changes and click NEXT. This option will not be displayed if there are no other scheduled sessions during the cancelation period. 
  10. Click Complete.
Was this article helpful?
(114 out of 118 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel