Client groups

Client groups are used to organize similar clients together. You can create a client group and then add clients to the group, or you can select a group of clients first and then create the group. After a client group has been created, you can manually or automatically add and remove clients from the group. A client can be added to more than one group.

Once you have created client groups, you can use them to help manage your business:

You can view a complete list of your client groups from the Client Groups page, and you can reorder the client groups by dragging and dropping them.

NoteThe Isaac Churn Risk client group that appears in the first row of the Client Groups page represents a list of clients who are predicted to stop purchasing products and services at your business. This client group is automatically updated based on the Isaac Churn Risk Report and can’t be manually edited, removed, or moved from the top of the client group list.

In this article:

    To view the Client Groups page:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
    3. In the list, click Setup. You can filter the list by entering Setup into the Search field.
    4. On the Setup menu, click Clients.
    5. On the Clients menu, click Client Groups.

    Headings on the Client Groups page:

    HeadingDescription
    NameThe name of the client group.
    Client CountThe number of clients in a client group. You can click this number to view the All Clients Report, filtered to display a complete list of every client in the client group.
    IconThe icon that is displayed next to clients in this client group. This icon is displayed on the Overview page of client profiles and in the client list, attendance list, Message Center, and certain reports.
    Auto-UpdateIf a client group has been set up with a query, when you set this option to ON, the client group will automatically update at the time the option was enabled every day.
    ActionClick the Action button action button to open the menu. From the menu:

    • Select QUICK Contact to send an email, SMS message, push notification, or postcard to all members of the client group.
    • Select Edit group to change the client group’s name, its icon, or the criteria used to automatically update the group.
    • Select Update clients to update the client group based on the criteria you set up.
    • Select Clear clients to remove every client from this group.
    • Select Delete to permanently delete this client group.

    NoteThe Isaac Churn Risk client group only has the QUICK Contact and Update clients options available.

    Related articles:

    Was this article helpful?
    (212 out of 214 people found this article helpful )

    What can we do better?

    Thank you!
    Thank you for contacting us. We have received your request and will get in touch shortly.

    Contact Us

    We're ready to help you with everything to make your business great, but first check out our Support Center for all the information you need!
    Client groups - Client groups