When canceling a service, keep the following information in mind:
- Although clients can cancel individual bookings for services, only staff members can cancel some or all sessions in a series of recurring Appointments or Class bookings at once. For more information, see Canceling an Appointment and Canceling a Class booking.
- If your business has the business policy setting Allow clients to cancel set to OFF for the entire business, clients can’t cancel their bookings from the Client Web App. If the business this option set to OFF for a specific service type, clients won’t be able to cancel bookings of that type from the Client Web App; staff members must cancel these bookings on the client’s behalf.
- A client can’t cancel an individual session in a block event after the start date has already started without also canceling their booking for the remaining sessions of the event. Additionally, because the event already started, all canceled sessions are marked as Late Canceled.
To cancel an upcoming service:
- Click My schedule on the top menu.
- Click Cancel to the right of the service you want to cancel.
- In the Confirmation Required popup window, click OK. The service is canceled.