FAQ: Why are my Clients getting charged $1.00? 

Your clients may see a $1.00 transaction in their client profile that they did not approve. This charge appears when the client pays WellnessLiving, and usually appears on their bank statement as a pending transaction.

The $1.00 transaction is made to ensure that the client’s credit card is active while the credit card transaction is being processed. Once the credit card transaction has been processed, the $1.00 pending transaction will be removed from the client’s bank statement but will remain on their profile. 

This only occurs once per card. Once your client’s credit card information has been validated, subsequent transactions using this card will be processed normally. 

If you have any inquiries related to your merchant processor, such as the status of any of your transactions in your business, contact your merchant processor.

Was this article helpful?
(64 out of 64 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel