Connecting and disconnecting a MailChimp account

With MailChimp integration, you can synchronize one of your client contact lists from MailChimp with WellnessLiving. After you set up this integration, whenever a client profile is added or modified in WellnessLiving, the client’s information is automatically added or updated on your corresponding MailChimp list. All fields in the client’s profile, including custom fields and client types, are synchronized. Subscription status works as a two-way synchronization. If a client unsubscribes from notifications in WellnessLiving, they become unsubscribed in Mailchimp and vice versa. You can disconnect your MailChimp account at any time.

To learn more about using MailChimp, see the MailChimp Knowledge Base.

To learn about other mailing list integrations, see Mailing list integrations.

NoteClients must consent to being added to MailChimp by subscribing to news and updates for your business. If a client provides consent, you can change a client’s notification settings in their client profile. Clients can also change their notifications settings from the Client Web App. Providing consent is a requirement dictated by MailChimp.

CautionAll custom fields must be created within the MailChimp list before syncing. If a list with custom fields is synced without existing corresponding fields on MailChimp, the sync will fail.

In this article

    To connect a MailChimp account:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
    3. On the Setup menu, click Integrations.
    4. On the Integrations menu, click MailChimp.
    5. Click CONNECT BUSINESS. A MailChimp login page is displayed.
    6. Enter your MailChimp credentials and click Log In.
    7. Click Choose list. A list of your MailChimp contact lists is displayed.
    8. Select the MailChimp list you would like to keep synced. You can only choose one list.
    9. Click SAVE. Your MailChimp contact list is now connected to WellnessLiving.

    NoteSynchronization does not take place immediately after changes are made through WellnessLiving. Changes can take up to 24 hours to apply to your MailChimp contact list.

    To disconnect a MailChimp account:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
    3. On the Setup menu, click Integrations.
    4. On the Integrations menu, click MailChimp.
    5. Click the X next to the name of the business integrated with MailChimp.
    6. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
    Was this article helpful?
    (158 out of 158 people found this article helpful)
    Cancel