Creating, modifying, and deactivating a belt

You can create or modify a belt to track a client’s progress. These belts can then be added to the client’s profile. If you no longer want to use a belt, or have created a belt in error, you can deactivate the belt. Deactivating a belt will remove it from all associated client profiles.

In this article:

To create or modify a belt category:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Belts.
  4. On the Belts page, create or modify a belt category:
    • To create a new belt category, click ADD CATEGORY.
    • To modify an existing belt category, click the Edit button  to the right of the category you want to edit.
  5. Enter the name of the belt category in the text box.
  6. Click SAVE.

To create or modify a belt:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Belts.
  4. On the Belts page, create or modify a belt:
    • To create a new belt, click ADD BELT.
    • To modify an existing belt, click the belt.
    • When you have multiple belt categories, the first belt in each category will be given to clients when that category is selected when adding a belt to a client’s profile. To change the order in which belts appear in a category, click the List View button , then click the Move button under ORDER next to the belt you wish to reorder and drag the belt to the desired position.
  5. Enter or modify the following information:
    • Under NAME, enter a name for the belt.
    • Under DESCRIPTION, enter a description for the belt.
    • Under UPLOAD IMAGE, Click the image square to upload an image to represent the belt. You can drag a picture into the upload image window, or click Select a photo from your computer to browse the files on your computer.
    • Select the Students must attend classes for a specific period of time checkbox to add a time condition.
      • If you select this checkbox, enter how many days, months, or years clients must attend Classes for before qualifying for this belt.
    • Click ADD next to STUDENT MUST ATTEND THE FOLLOWING CLASSES to add a visit condition.
      • For each visit condition, select which Class the client must attend and how many times they must attend it to qualify for this belt.
      • To remove a visit condition, click the Remove button to the right of the visit condition.
  6. Click SAVE.

To deactivate a belt:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Belts.
  4. Click the belt you want to deactivate.
  5. Set the ACTIVATE ITEM option to OFF.
  6. Click SAVE.
Tagged:
Was this article helpful?
(39 out of 39 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel