Customizing the schedule individually per staff member

You can customize how the schedule is displayed to suit your individual needs. In addition to the customizations described in this article, you can also create and save filters for the schedule. For more information, see Filtering the schedule.

Global settings for the appearance and behavior of your schedule, which apply to all staff members, can be set from the Look and Feel menu. For more information, see Customizing the look and feel of WellnessLiving.

NoteAny changes made to the schedule view are maintained for five minutes after the changes are applied even if the user logs out of the system. After five minutes, the schedule will be loaded using the default schedule view. To reuse a filter view, you must save it. For more information, see Filtering the schedule.

NoteThe schedule displays services that are scheduled outside of a location’s business hours regardless of whether the Only display business hours option is set to ON. For example, if a location’s business hours are 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and a staff member has an appointment with a client booked for 6:00 p.m., that appointment will be displayed on the location’s schedule.

To customize the schedule:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
  3. In the list, click Schedule. You can filter the list by entering Schedule into the Search field.
  4. On the toolbar, customize the schedule view:
    • Select the time range the schedule should display. You have the following options: Day, Week, or Month.
    • Select whether to display the schedule in Calendar  or List The list view button view.
  5. Click the Schedule settings button  and make customizations as required:
    • Under View canceled sessions, select whether to display canceled sessions:
      • Set View canceled classes/events to ON to display canceled classes and events.
      • To show or hide canceled appointments, set one of the following options to ON:
        •  View all canceled appointments – All canceled appointments will be displayed.
        • View canceled single appointments – Only canceled appointments that were booked as single appointments, or recurring appointments where only some appointments in the series are canceled, will be displayed.
        • View canceled recurring appointments – Only canceled recurring appointments, where the entire series of appointments is canceled, will be displayed.
    • By default, the schedule only displays the hours your business is open. To display all hours, set the Only display business hours option to OFF.
    • To allow staff members to reschedule and/or change the assigned staff member for a service by dragging and dropping the service, set the Enable drag and drop option to ON.
    • Under Time Interval, select the length of each time interval on the schedule. You have the following options: 10 mins, 15 mins, and 30 mins.
    • Under Cell Size, click the size of the cells in calendar view. You have the following options: Small, Medium, and Large.
    • Under View Mode, select how the time slots on the calendar are displayed. This option is only available if you selected both Day and Calendar view in step 4.
      • To sort the schedule by location, click Location. Each location’s schedule for the selected day will be displayed in an individual column.
      • To sort the schedule by staff member, click Staff. Each staff member’s schedule for the selected day will be displayed in an individual column.
      • To sort the schedule by Book-a-Spot assets, click Asset. Each asset’s schedule for the selected day will be displayed in an individual column.
  6. Click the Settings filter button  to close the menu. Your settings are saved automatically and will be applied to the schedule going forward.
Was this article helpful?
(138 out of 143 people found this article helpful )

What can we do better?

Thank you!

Contact Us

Having trouble finding the answer you're looking for? Check out our Support Center or let us know how we can help.