Deactivating and reactivating an appointment type

You can deactivate an appointment type so that it’s no longer available to be booked. When you deactivate an appointment type, it won’t affect the status of any appointments of that type that have already been booked.

Deactivated appointments must be reactivated before clients can book them again.

NoteTo view deactivated appointment types on the Appointments page, remove the Status filter.

To deactivate or reactivate an appointment type:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
  3. In the list, click Setup. You can filter the list by entering Setup into the Search field.
  4. On the Setup menu, click Services.
  5. On the Services menu, click Appointments.
  6. In the Appointments list, click the appointment type you want to deactivate or reactivate. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the appointment.
  7. On the appointment type’s page:
    • To deactivate the appointment type, set the ACTIVE APPOINTMENT option to OFF.
    • To reactivate the appointment type, set the ACTIVE APPOINTMENT option to ON.
  8. Click SAVE.
Was this article helpful?
(90 out of 90 people found this article helpful )

What can we do better?

Thank you!

Contact Us

Having trouble finding the answer you're looking for? Check out our Support Center or let us know how we can help.