Deactivating or reactivating a staff member

If a staff member no longer provides services for your business, you can deactivate their account so they can’t access the staff view of WellnessLiving. Similarly, you can reactivate the account of a deactivated staff member if they start providing services for your business again.

When deactivating or reactivating staff member accounts, keep the following in mind:

  • You cannot delete staff members from WellnessLiving.
  • Staff members must be assigned to a staff role with the Manage staff profiles permission to deactivate or reactivate staff members. For more information, see Staff role permissions.
  • Before you can deactivate a staff member, you must remove the staff member from all services. If the staff member being deactivated has any scheduled services, you must substitute them with another staff member. For more information, see Substituting staff members for classes and events and Substituting staff members for appointments.

In this article:

    To deactivate a staff member:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
    3. In the list, click Setup. You can filter the list by entering Setup into the Search field.
    4. On the Setup menu, click Staff.
    5. On the Staff menu, click Staff Members.
    6. Click the staff member you want to deactivate. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the staff member.
    7. Set the ACTIVATE STAFF option to OFF.
    8. Click the Services tab.
    9. Clear all the Events, Classes, and Appointments checkboxes.
    10. Click SAVE. The staff member is deactivated.

    To reactivate a staff member:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
    3. In the list, click Setup. You can filter the list by entering Setup into the Search field.
    4. On the Setup menu, click Staff.
    5. On the Staff menu, click Staff Members.
    6. Click the staff member you want to reactivate. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the staff member.
      • By default, only active staff members are displayed. To locate a deactivated staff member, you must filter for inactive staff members.
    7. Set the ACTIVATE STAFF option to ON.
    8. Click the Services tab.
    9. Select the checkboxes next to any services the staff member will be providing. For more information, see Setting a staff member’s services.
    10. Click SAVE. The staff member is reactivated.
    Was this article helpful?
    (120 out of 122 people found this article helpful)
    Cancel