Deleting a custom client type

Custom client types can only be deleted within 24 hours of being created as long as they are not assigned to any clients. Default client types, on the other hand, cannot be deleted.

To learn how to change a client’s client type, see Manually changing the client type.

To delete a custom client type:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
  3. In the list, click Setup. You can filter the list by entering Setup into the Search field.
  4. On the Setup menu, click Clients.
  5. On the Clients menu, click Client Types.
  6. In the list, click the Edit type button of the custom client type you want to delete. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the client type.
  7. On the Edit [client type] page, click DELETE.
Was this article helpful?
(85 out of 86 people found this article helpful )

What can we do better?

Thank you!