Deleting, deactivating, or reactivating a Purchase Option

If you want to remove a Purchase Option after it has been purchased so that it cannot be purchased again, you can deactivate it. Deactivating a Purchase Option will preserve all its information in WellnessLiving, including sales information in your reports. After deactivation, if you want the Purchase Option to be available to clients again, you can reactivate the Purchase Option at any time. You can deactivate or reactivate multiple Purchase Options at once.

You can only delete a Purchase Option from WellnessLiving that has never been purchased by a client. Deleting a Purchase Option will permanently remove all information about the Purchase Option from the system.

NoteIf you deactivate a Purchase Option that is set to auto-renew but choose to keep it available for clients who have already purchased it, the Purchase Option will continue to auto-renew for those clients as usual.

CautionIf you deactivate a membership or a package containing a membership and choose to make it unavailable to clients who have already purchased it, the membership will be effectively canceled for those clients. If you reactivate the membership, all clients who previously owned it must purchase the membership again to use it.

In this article:

    To delete or deactivate a Purchase Option:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
    3. On the Setup menu, click Store Configuration.
    4. On the Store Configuration menu, click Purchase Options.
    5. In the list, click the Purchase Option you want to delete or deactivate. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the Purchase Option.
    6. On the Edit [Purchase Option] page, delete or deactivate the Purchase Option:
      • To delete the Purchase Option:
        1. Click DELETE.
        2. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
      • To deactivate the Purchase Option:
        1. Set the ACTIVATE ITEM option to OFF. Additional options are displayed.
        2. Under DEACTIVATE ON, select the date on which you want the Purchase Option to be deactivated.
        3. To disable this Purchase Option for clients who have already purchased it, set the USABLE BY CLIENTS WHO ALREADY PURCHASED option to NO. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
        4. Click SAVE.

    To deactivate or reactivate multiple Purchase Options:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
    3. On the Setup menu, click Store Configuration.
    4. On the Store Configuration menu, click Purchase Options.
    5. On the Purchase Options page, click the List View button .
    6. In the list, find the Purchase Options you want to activate or deactivate. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the .
    7. Select the checkbox next to Title to select all Purchase Options listed or select only the checkboxes next to the specific Purchase Options you want to deactivate or reactivate.
      • If the list of Purchase Options has more than one page:
        • Click Select all records from all pages to select all Purchase Options across all pages.
        • Click Deselect all records from all pages to deselect all Purchase Options across all pages.
    8. To deactivate or reactivate the selected Purchase Options:
      • Click Activate Selected to reactivate the selected Purchase Options.
      • Click Deactivate Selected to deactivate the selected Purchase Options.
    Was this article helpful?
    (162 out of 176 people found this article helpful)
    Still need help? Contact us
    Cancel