Enabling and disabling Reserve with Google integration

With Reserve with Google integration, your prospective clients will be able to book classes, appointments, and events through Google.

Reserve with Google is automatically enabled when a new business registers with WellnessLiving. When Reserve with Google is enabled for your business, it will also be enabled for all your business locations. If you want to disable the Reserve with Google integration for a specific business location, you can do so from the Setup menu.

To learn more about how Reserve with Google works, and to ensure you meet the requirements for integration, see Reserve with Google.

NoteFor franchise businesses, the franchisor must set up and enable the Reserve with Google integration before any of the franchisees can enable the Reserve with Google integration for their locations.

NoteReserve with Google can take up to 24 hours from the time it is enabled to allow booking through Google. When Reserve with Google is disabled, it can take up to 24 hours for your services to be removed from Google Search, Google Maps, and the Reserve with Google website.

In this article:

    To enable or disable Reserve with Google integration for your business:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
    3. In the list, click Promote. You can filter the list by entering Promote into the Search field.
    4. Enable or disable Reserve with Google:
      • To enable Reserve with Google, set the Reserve with Google option to ON. This option is enabled by default.
      • To disable Reserve with Google, set the Reserve with Google option to OFF.

    To enable or disable Reserve with Google integration for a location:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
    3. In the list, click Setup. You can filter the list by entering Setup into the Search field.
    4. On the Setup menu, click Locations.
    5. Click the location for which you want to enable or disable Reserve with Google.
    6. On the Publish tab, set the Reserve with Google option to ON or OFF, as required.
    Was this article helpful?
    (266 out of 270 people found this article helpful)
    Cancel