Enabling and disabling wait lists

Wait lists can be enabled or disabled across the entire system or for specific Classes and Events. It is important to verify that the appropriate settings are in place to ensure wait lists are enabled or disabled according to your specific business needs. Wait lists must be enabled across the entire system before you can configure wait lists to be enabled or disabled for specific services.

In this article:

    To enable or disable wait lists across the system:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
    3. On the Setup menu, click Business.
    4. On the Business menu, click Business Policies..
    5. Under Wait List, enable or disable wait lists:
      • To enable waitlists, click Enable Wait List and then select whether to Enable Automatic Wait List Promotion or Require client confirmation to be promoted from the Wait list.
        • If you choose to enable automatic wait list promotion, enter how long before the Class or Event wait list promotion will be available. If the client must confirm their spot before being promoted from the wait list, enter the time limit within which they must confirm.
      • To disable wait lists, click Disable Wait List.
    6. Click SAVE.

    To enable or disable wait lists for a Class or Event:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
    3. On the Setup menu, select Classes or Events.
    4. In the list, click the Class or Event you want to modify. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the Class or Event.
    5. In Advanced Settings, under Custom Business Policies, click Use [service] specific business policies.
    6. Under WAIT LIST, enable or disable wait lists:
      • To enable waitlists, click Enable Wait List and then select whether to Enable Automatic Wait List Promotion or Require client confirmation to be promoted from the Wait list.
        • If you choose to enable automatic wait list promotion, enter how long before the Class or Event wait list promotion will be available. If the client must confirm their spot before being promoted from the wait list, enter the time limit within which they must confirm.
        • If you choose to have a maximum number of people allowed to join a wait list, enter the maximum number of people allowed to join.
      • To disable wait lists, click Disable Wait List.
    7. Click SAVE.
    Was this article helpful?
    (47 out of 47 people found this article helpful)
    Cancel