This article describes all the settings available on the Business Policies page. For more information about business policies, see Business policies.
|Clients must book a minimum of [number] [duration] before the start time of a session.||The minimum amount of time before the start of a session that a client can book the session. Example: If the value is set to 12 hours and it is 7:00 a.m., and the Class your client wants to book starts at 5:00 p.m., the client cannot book the Class. Changing this setting will not affect clients who already booked a session.|
|Clients can book a maximum of [number] [duration] before the start time of a session.||The maximum amount of time before the start of a session that a client can book a session. Example: If the value is set to 3 months and it is currently July, your client cannot book a Class for November of that year. Changing this setting will not affect clients who already booked a session.
NoteThis business policy can affect Events that require clients to book all sessions at once. If you plan to require clients to book all sessions of an Event, the sessions must occur within the time frame specified here. Otherwise, clients will not be able to book the entire Event. For example, if you set this policy to a maximum of one week and create an Event that lasts two weeks and requires clients to book all sessions at once, no clients will be able to book that Event. To allow clients to book that Event, you would set the policy to at least two weeks.
|Allow clients to cancel||Determines whether clients can cancel their service bookings.
If this option is set to ON, determine the amount of time before a booked service that a client can cancel without incurring a penalty by adjusting the Clients must cancel a minimum of [number] [duration] before a session to avoid incurring a penalty setting.
If this option is set to OFF, clients cannot cancel their service bookings from the Client Web App or the Achieve Client App. Be sure to remove all instances of the [ButtonCancel] email variable from any templates that include it. If the variable is not removed, when clients click the button, they will be directed to a page that informs them that your business does not permit canceling reservations online and prompts the client to call your business directly.
|Clients must cancel a minimum of [number] [duration] before session without incurring a penalty.||This option appears when you have set the Allow clients to cancel option to ON.
The minimum amount of time before a booked session that a client can cancel without incurring a penalty. For example, if the value is set to 24 hours and your client has a Class on Tuesday at 4:00 p.m., the client must cancel before Monday at 4:00 p.m. of the same week to avoid incurring a penalty. Changing this setting will not affect clients who already canceled a session.
NoteThe setting Enable a grace period of [number] [duration] after booking to cancel the session without penalty takes precedence over this setting.
For example, if you have enabled a grace period of 2 days after booking and have the setting Clients must cancel a minimum of 1 week before session to avoid incurring a penalty, a client can book a session three days before it is scheduled to take place and cancel it on the same day without incurring a penalty.
NoteIf you set a client’s attendance to early cancel after the grace period ends, the client will still have an attendance of late cancel and incur a penalty.
For example, if this setting is set to clients must cancel a minimum of 1 week before session without incurring a penalty, and you set a client’s attendance to early cancel two days before the session, the client will have an attendance of late cancel for that session.
|Auto-cancel prospects up to [number] [duration] before a session.||The amount of time before a session that a prospective client, who booked through a promotional website (a third-party website integrated with WellnessLiving’s Class Schedule which offers free classes), will be removed automatically to accommodate paying clients belonging to your business who are trying to book the session. Changing this setting will not affect prospective clients who already booked a session.|
|Clients who have [number] [No Show/Late Cancel] in [number] [duration] [action] [%/$] [number] Example: Clients who have  [No Shows Only] in  [month] [Charge Them] [$]||When this option is set to ON, you can set the maximum number of no shows, late cancels, or no shows and late cancels that a client can accrue during the set amount of time before their account is either charged for the set amount or flagged to be closed.
Changing this setting will cause clients with no shows or late cancels exceeding the new maximum to be charged if they were not charged previously. Refunds will not be issued to clients who were charged for having a number of no shows or late cancels that exceeded the previous maximum but do not exceed the new maximum.
|Enable a grace period of [number] [duration] after booking to cancel the session without penalty.||When this option is set to ON, clients can book a Class and cancel it within the grace period without incurring any penalties. Changing this setting will not affect clients who already canceled a session within the previously set grace period. However, refunds will not be issued to clients who were charged for canceling after the previously set grace period.|
|Disable clients from using purchase options that have not signed the contract.||When this option is set to ON, clients cannot use a Purchase Option that has a contract, unless they have signed that contract. Setting this option to ON will not affect clients who already own Purchase Options with contracts.|
|Clients can only book sessions within their current paid period.||When this option is set to ON, clients can only book sessions within the duration of time the applicable Purchase Option is active. Changing this setting will not affect current bookings.
This setting does not affect staff members with the staff role permission Book clients outside their current paid period.
|Disable booking for client with negative balance.||When this option is set to ON, clients who owe money to your business will not be allowed to book sessions. Clients who already booked sessions with a negative balance will remain in their booked sessions, but they will not be able to book any more sessions until their balance becomes positive.|
|Enable client recurring booking.||When this option is set to ON, clients can book their own recurring Appointments and recurring Classes from the Client Web App. Changing this setting will not affect clients who already booked recurring sessions.
NoteWhen no end date is selected, the system books six months' worth of recurring Appointments. After one month, and every month thereafter, the system books another month’s worth of Appointments to maintain six months’ worth of bookings for the client.
NoteThe business policies in effect at the time of the original booking are used for all recurring bookings, even if the policies are changed at a later date.
|Require clients to sign in when they are cancelling or confirming a session.||Determines whether clients are required to log in to their account with your business when they click the cancellation or confirmation buttons in an email notification.|
|Enable Wait List/ Disable Wait List||Determines whether clients can join a wait list for a session that is fully booked. Changing this setting will not affect clients who are already on a wait list.|
|Enable Automatic Wait List Promotion – Up to [number] [duration] before the session start time / Require client confirmation to be promoted from the Wait List – Client must confirm within [number] [duration]||Determines whether clients will be promoted from a wait list automatically. If you require the client to confirm before being promoted from a wait list, the client who has been on the wait list the longest will receive an email when a spot becomes available and their information will appear in the Wait for Confirm List section under the attendance list. The client must click the button provided in the email to confirm their booking and move to the attendance list. If the promotion is automatic, client confirmation is not required.|
|By default mark client as [status]||Determines which status is automatically assigned to clients after a session is finished:
|After [number] minutes of inactivity staff members will be signed out and moved to sign in page.||When a staff member has been inactive for this amount of time, they will be automatically signed out of the system and returned to the sign-in page. The value must be between 2 and 720 minutes.|