Filtering the schedule

You can filter the schedule by location, staff member, service type, or appointment status to display only the information you need. If you want to save your filter settings for future use, you can save your settings as a filter view. Saved filter views can be modified, deleted, set as favorites, set as the default view when you view the schedule, and shared with other staff members.

After filtering the schedule, you will see a summary of services displayed on the left-side menu based on your filter selections. The summary will only include results tabulated from the chosen service type(s). For example, if you filter the schedule by a specific service type such as classes, the summary will only tabulate results from all scheduled class sessions.

NoteA staff member can only filter for and view services that they are set to provide in their staff profile.

NoteAny changes made to the schedule view are maintained for five minutes after the changes are applied even if the user logs out of the system. After five minutes, the schedule will be loaded using the default schedule view. To reuse a filter view, you must save it.

In this article:

    To filter the schedule:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
    3. In the list, click Schedule. You can filter the list by entering Schedule into the Search field.
    4. On the left side menu, select which filters you want to apply.
      • Filter options will only be available if there are multiple options selected within that category. For example, the Locations filter will be available only if your business has multiple locations. For a list of all filter options, see Filter options on the schedule.
    5. Click APPLY FILTER. The schedule is filtered based on your selections.

    To filter the schedule for a specific staff member’s appointments:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
    3. In the list, click Schedule. You can filter the list by entering Schedule into the Search field.
    4. On the side menu, click Staff.
    5. Select and then clear the All Staff checkbox to deselect all staff members.
    6. Select the checkbox next to each staff member whose appointments you want to view.
    7. On the side menu, click Appointments.
    8. Select the checkbox next to each appointment type you want to view.
    9. Click APPLY FILTER.

    To save a filter view:

    1. Follow the steps in the filtering a schedule procedure above.
    2. On the left side menu under MY VIEWS, click Save as New View.
    3. In the box, enter a name for the new filter view.
    4. To allow other staff members to use the filter view, set the Public option to ON.
    5. To set this filter view as your default view for the schedule, set the Default View option to ON.
    6. Click SAVE.
      • If you want to set this filter view as a favorite, hover over the filter view name and click the Favorite button . The filter view will be displayed at the top of your list of filter views.

    To modify a saved filter view:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
    3. In the list, click Schedule. You can filter the list by entering Schedule into the Search field.
    4. On the left side menu under MY VIEWS, find the filter view you want to modify.
    5. Modify the filter view as required:
      • To modify the selected filters in the filter view:
        1. Click the filter view to apply it to the schedule.
        2. In the side panel, make modifications to the filter selections as required.
        3. Hover over the filter view name and click the Save button .
        4. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
      • To modify the filter name, public setting, or default view setting:
        1. Hover over the filter view name and click the Edit button .
        2. Modify the name and settings as required.
        3. Click SAVE.
      • To remove the filter view as a favorite:
        1. Hover over the filter view name and click the Favorite button . The filter is removed as a favorite.

    To delete a saved filter view:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
    3. In the list, click Schedule. You can filter the list by entering Schedule into the Search field.
    4. On the left side menu under MY VIEWS, find the filter view you want to delete.
    5. Hover over the filter view name and click the Remove button The remove button to the right of the filter view.
    6. In the confirmation popup, click OK. The filter view is deleted.

    Filter options on the schedule:

    FilterDescription
    LocationsUse this filter to determine which of your locations to display on the schedule.

    • This filter is only available for multi-location businesses.
    • If you select multiple locations, the schedule will display only your staff member’s available working hours for the selected locations.

    The most recently added working hours for the applicable staff member will always override the previously set working hours if there are any overlaps, which will affect your multi-location filter accordingly. For more information, see Managing staff availability.

    In-Person/VirtualUse this filter to determine which services to display on the schedule depending on whether they are in-person or virtual services.
    StaffUse this filter to determine which staff members to display on the schedule. You can select the Only Offering Services option to include only active staff members on the schedule assigned to services under their staff profile.
    Service TypesUse this filter to determine which service types to display on the schedule.
    AppointmentsUse this filter to determine which appointment types to display on the schedule.
    Appointment StatusUse this filter to determine which appointments to display on the schedule based on their statuses. The options are:

    • All statuses – Select all appointment status filter options.
    • Booked – Display appointments that have been scheduled but have not yet occurred.
    • Checked-in – Display appointments that have been checked in to by clients.
    • Early cancel – Display appointments that were canceled by clients within the allowed cancellation time. To view canceled appointments on the schedule, the Show all canceled appointments option must be set to ON. For more information, see Schedule Design: Content settings in Customizing the look and feel of WellnessLiving.
    • Late cancel – Display appointments that were canceled by clients after the allowed cancellation time. To view canceled appointments on the schedule, the Show all canceled appointments option must be set to ON. For more information, see Schedule Design: Content settings in Customizing the look and feel of WellnessLiving.
    • No show – Display appointments that were missed by clients but were not canceled.
    • Status pending – Display appointments that have occurred but have not had their attendance statuses updated.
    • Pending confirmation – Display appointments that have been requested by a client and are still waiting to be confirmed by a staff member.
    ClassesUse this filter to determine which class types to display on the schedule.
    EventsUse this filter to determine which events to display on the schedule.
    AssetsUse this filter to determine which assets to display on the schedule.

    Headings in the schedule filter summary:

    HeadingDescription
    Total SessionsThe total number of sessions that appear on the schedule with this filter applied.
    Clients BookedThe total number of clients booked into the sessions displayed on the schedule. This does not include clients with an attendance status of No Show or Late Cancel.
    Clients on Wait ListThe total number of clients on the wait list for any session displayed on the schedule.
    Total CapacityThe total number of available spots for all the sessions displayed on the schedule.
    Capacity UtilizationThe number of available spots being used for all the sessions displayed on the schedule. This value is displayed as a percentage calculated by dividing the number of booked sessions by the total capacity of your scheduled service(s).
    Average clients per dayThe average number of clients attending the business each day based on the services displayed on the schedule.

    This value will not be displayed if you set the schedule to the Day list view or Day calendar view.

    Was this article helpful?
    (115 out of 119 people found this article helpful )

    What can we do better?

    Thank you!