FitLIVE settings

FitLIVE allows you to configure your FitLIVE meeting settings directly through WellnessLiving. After you’ve set up your services for virtual hosting, you can configure the security, meeting options, and session recording settings for your FitLIVE virtual meetings. Any changes you make to the settings will be reflected in the current and upcoming scheduled FitVID sessions/meetings.

To configure your FitLIVE settings:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click FitLIVE.
  3. On the FitLIVE menu, click Settings.
  4. On the Settings page, configure the security, meeting options, and session recording settings.

The table below describes all settings available when configuring your FitLIVE meeting settings.

SettingDescription
SecurityYou can configure your FitLIVE security settings by setting the below options to ON or OFF:

  • Enable waiting room – Set this option to ON if you want clients to have access to a waiting room before the virtual meeting begins.
  • Include passcode in meeting link – Set this option to ON to make passcodes a requirement upon joining a virtual meeting. The passcode will be embedded in the virtual meeting URL found in the client’s booking confirmation email, the Join button in Achieve Client App, or the Join Session button in Client Web App. This way, clients can join the meeting directly without needing to enter the passcode manually.
Meeting OptionsYou can configure your FitLIVE meeting settings by setting the below options to ON or OFF:

  • Enable host video by default – Set this option to ON if you want to start the virtual meeting with the host’s video turned on by default.
  • Enable participant video by default – Set this option to ON if you want to start the virtual meeting with the participants’ video turned on by default.
  • Enable co-host – Set this option to ON to allow the host to add co-hosts. Co-hosts will share the same hosting privileges as the host in a virtual meeting.
  • Mute participants by default – Set this option to ON to mute the participants by default when they join a virtual meeting. Participants can mute or unmute themselves later during the virtual meeting.
  • Prevent participants from sharing their screen – Set this option to ON to remove the ability for participants to share their screen while in a virtual meeting.
  • Enable meeting chat – Set this option to ON to allow the hosts and participants to chat with others during a virtual meeting.
Session RecordingYou can configure your FitLIVE session recording settings by setting the below options to ON or OFF:

  • Save recording to local computer – Set this option to ON to allow the host to download the recorded meeting locally to their computer. The host must manually start the recording by clicking the Record button, and then clicking Record on this Computer.
  • Automatically upload recorded meetings to FitVID on Demand – Set this option to ON if you want the recorded meetings to be automatically uploaded to FitVID on Demand. The host must manually start the recording by clicking the Record button, and then clicking Record to the Cloud.
    • This only applies to businesses subscribed to FitVID on Demand. For businesses who aren’t subscribed to FitVID on Demand, a pop-up screen will appear to prompt them to sign up for a FitVID on Demand subscription plan.
    • Each recorded meeting that gets uploaded to FitVID on Demand will be automatically assigned to the Cloud Session Recordings video category created by WellnessLiving.

Even though both recording settings can be turned onFitLIVE doesn’t support both types of recording at the same time. When the virtual meeting starts, you must choose which type of recording you want by clicking the Record button and selecting either Record on this Computer or Record to the Cloud. 

The recorded meetings can only be viewed by clients with attended or pending statuses. Client with no show, early cancel, or late cancel statuses can’t access the recorded meetings.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
(23 out of 23 people found this article helpful)
Cancel