Generated reports

If a Sales report takes 15 seconds or more to load when you attempt to view it, the report will automatically generate in the system’s background. While the Sales report is generating, you can leave the report page and use other areas of the software. You can check the status of a report while it loads on the Generated page.

When the Sales report is finished loading, the number next to Generated on the Reports menu will increase. You can then view the report from the Generated page or by opening the report normally. The date and time that the report was generated are displayed beside the report name at the top of the page.

Any generated report will be saved on the Generated page for a maximum of 60 days.

NoteWhen you view a report, if a copy of that report with the same date range is already saved on the Generated page, then the previously generated report will be displayed. If you are expecting new data to be displayed in the report, click the Refresh button beside the report generation date at the top of the page to update it.

In this article:

    To view a generated report:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click Reports.
    3. On the Reports menu, click Generated.
    4. Set a date range.
    5. Find the report you want to view. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the report.
    6. Click the Action button The more button displayed at the top of reports. The button is a square with three vertical blue dots and a blue border., and then select View.

    Headings on the Generated page:

    HeadingDescription
    DateThe date on which the report was generated.
    TimeThe time of day the report began generating.
    CategoryThe category to which the generated report belongs. For more information, see Reports and report categories.
    Generated ByThe staff member who generated the report.
    StatusThe status of the report. Possible statuses include:

    • Generating – The report is currently generating.
    • Completed – The report has finished generating and can be viewed.
    • Cancelled – Report generation was stopped before the report could finish generating.
    Report NameThe name of the report. To change the name of the report, click the Edit button, enter a new name, and then click the Accept button.
    File SizeThe size of the report.
    ActionClick the Action button The more button displayed at the top of reports. The button is a square with three vertical blue dots and a blue border. in this column to open the menu. From the menu:

    • Select View to view the report. You can only view reports with a Completed status.
    • Select Export to CSV, Export to Excel, or Export to PDF to export the report. You can only export reports with a Completed status.
    • Select Save to save the report on the Saved Reports page. You can only save reports with a Completed status.
    • Select Remove to delete the report. You can only delete reports with a Completed or Cancelled status.
    • Select Stop Generating to stop loading the report. You can only stop generating reports with a Generating status.
    • Select Regenerate to begin loading the report again. You can only regenerate reports with a Cancelled status.
    Was this article helpful?
    (40 out of 40 people found this article helpful)
    Cancel