Merging two client profiles

If a client has more than one client profile within your business, staff members can merge the profiles. This article provides step-by-step instructions on merging two client profiles from a client profile. To learn how merging works and what information is merged, see Merging profiles. To learn how to use the Duplicate Client Report to merge profiles, see Duplicate Client Report.

To learn how to merge a client profile with a staff member’s associated client profile, see Merging a client profile with a staff profile. To learn how to use an email for a client profile in your business that is already used in another business, see Troubleshooting: Client receives an Email Already Exists error when registering.

CautionAny profile that is merged into another will be deleted forever upon merging.
NoteWhen a profile is merged into another, it may still appear in client reports for a brief period of time. This is because it can take up to 20 minutes for the UID of the merged profile to be removed from the system.

To merge two client profiles:

  1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
  2. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
  3. Click the Options button .
  4. Click Merge Clients.
  5. Enter the name of the second client profile.
  6. Click the profile you want to merge into the current profile.
  7. Click MERGE.
  8. Click OK.
Was this article helpful?
(118 out of 124 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel