You can modify an existing Purchase Option to change specific details, such as the description, price, and auto-renew rules.
See the list below for details on what happens when you modify a Purchase Option:
- Purchase Options sold in the future will be affected by all changes.
- Previously sold Purchase Options that haven’t been individually customized will be affected by all changes except for changes to the price.
- Changes to the price of a Purchase Option won’t apply to previously sold Purchase Options. For example, if you increase the price of a Purchase Option from $50 to $60, any previously sold Purchase Options will still reflect the old price, which is $50.
- Changes to the set number of visits for a previously sold session pass will take effect the next time the session pass auto-renews.
- Previously sold Purchase Options that were individually customized for a client will only be affected by changes to the Purchase Option’s name.
- To apply all other changes (except for price changes) to a customized Purchase Option, reset the client’s Purchase Option.
On the Purchase Options page, you can easily see whether the Purchase Option you plan to modify has previously been sold:
- Any Purchase Option that hasn’t been sold will have a New tag when the page is set to list view.
- Any Purchase Option that has been sold will have a Shopping Cart icon when the page is set to tile view.
For example, if clients own a membership with an attendance restriction of 4 visits per week, and you modify that membership to only allow 3 visits per week, the clients who own that membership will now only be allowed to use that membership to book 3 visits during a week.