Package general information settings

This article describes all general information settings available when you’re creating or modifying a package.

To learn about the advanced settings available when creating or modifying an package, see Package advanced settings.

Caution If you include the words Virtual, Video and/or On Demand in the PACKAGE NAME or DESCRIPTION, the Purchase Option will not be displayed in the store or while a client is booking a service on the Achieve Client App or the Achieve White Label Client App on any iOS devices.

SettingDescription
PACKAGE NAMEThe name of the package. This is viewable by clients and is a required field.
UPLOAD IMAGEClick to upload an image to represent the package in the store. For more information, Managing service and Purchase Option images.
PACKAGE DESCRIPTIONThe description of the package. This is viewable by your clients, so it should be both descriptive and creative, but brief. This isn’t a required field, but it is highly recommended.
ACTIVATE ITEMClick this button to activate or deactivate the package, or to set a deactivation date for the package.

  • Set the ACTIVATE ITEM option to ON to activate the package and allow clients to purchase it.
  • Set the ACTIVATE ITEM option to OFF to deactivate the package and prevent clients from purchasing this package.
    • When this option is set to OFF, the following options are available:
      • DEACTIVATE ON – Click the date field and select a date from the calendar when the package will deactivate. This date will override the expiration date set in the package’s advanced settings.
      • USABLE BY CLIENTS WHO ALREADY PURCHASED – Set this option to NO and click OK to prevent clients who have already purchased this package from booking services with this package.
    • If the date selected under Choose expiry date has passed, the ACTIVATE ITEM option is automatically set to OFF. The ACTIVATE ITEM option can only be set to ON again if you select a later date under Choose expiry date in the advanced settings for the package.

NoteIf you deactivate a package and make it unusable for clients who have already purchased it, any memberships within the package are canceled for those clients. Clients’ canceled memberships can’t be reactivated and must be purchased again.

NoteIf you allow clients to continue using a deactivated package that they have already purchased but the only remaining item in the package is a product, both the product and the package will become inactive after 30 days. This overrides the expiration date set for the package.
SELECT WHICH ITEMS TO INCLUDE IN THIS PACKAGEThe services that can be booked with the Purchase Options. The options are:

  • Appointments – Appointments are generally one-on-one services, such as personal training sessions, but can include multiple clients.
  • Classes – Classes are a series of sessions offered by your business. Unlike events, clients aren’t expected to attend every session in the series.
  • Events – Events are a self-contained series of sessions offered by your business.
  • Assets – Book-a-Spot assets are physical objects or spaces offered by your business.
  • Gym visits – Gym Visits are a type of service that allows access to a gym or studio.
  • Products – Products are physical items that can be sold through your store.
  • FitVID – FitVID on Demand is a service that allows you to upload and store videos on WellnessLiving.

Note This option only appears if you created FitVID memberships.

  • Account tab – Account tabs add a monetary value to a client’s account balance based on a predetermined amount and can be configured to be a one-time purchase or to auto-renew after a specified duration.

After adding the items to your package, you can also modify the package.

  • To add a discount, click Add discount under the item name and enter a dollar value or percentage discount.
  • To modify the quantity, click Add quantity under the item name.
  • To create a new item or Purchase Option to add to the package, click ADD under the selected Purchase Option service category.
  • The total price of the package, including any discounts, is listed next to TOTAL PACKAGE PRICE. Details about the individual price of each item are listed below.
After ExpirationThis setting determines what happens after the package expires. You have the following options:

  • Do nothing – All items in the package will expire.
  • Auto-Renew and do not cancel current package contents – New copies of all items in the package will be sold to the client after it expires.
  • Auto-renew and cancel current package contents – All the old items in the package will be canceled and new copies of the items will be sold to the client after the package expires.
    • If your package includes event bookings, these bookings are not canceled upon auto-renewal.

Additional options are available when either of the Auto-Renew options are selected:

  • Enable Client Control – Clients can opt out of the package auto-renewal. The option to opt out is only available on the Client Web App and can’t be accessed on the Achieve Client App.
  • Disable Client Control – Clients can’t opt out of the package auto-renewal.

If you you modify the expiration behavior of a package that has previously been sold and try to save your changes, a confirmation popup is displayed with the following options:

  • Apply to previously sold Purchase Options – If this option is set to ON, your changes will be applied to packages that clients have purchased, and the following option will be displayed:
    • Apply to previously sold and edited Purchase Options – If this option is set to ON, your changes will be applied to packages that clients have purchased and that have been individually modified.

The confirmation popup also displays the total number of clients affected by this change. Click the number to display a list of all affected clients.

For packages that include memberships, keep the following information in mind:

  • Clients with packages set to expire will be prevented from booking services beyond the package’s expiry date, even if the package includes a membership with unlimited visits set to auto renew. By default, the client will be bound to the package’s expiry date.
  • To avoid double billing clients for memberships or session passes that are included in an auto-renewing package, we recommend selecting the Auto-renew and cancel current package contents option.
    • If you only want a specific Purchase Option within a package to automatically renew, set the membership or session pass to automatically renew after a specified duration. Then remove automatic renewal from the package by selecting the Do nothing option under After Expiration and the Does not expire option under Select Expiration. For more information, see  Package advanced settings.
Online Store CategoryThe category or categories that this package is listed under in the store.
Was this article helpful?
(108 out of 109 people found this article helpful )

What can we do better?

Thank you!

Contact Us

Having trouble finding the answer you're looking for? Check out our Support Center or let us know how we can help.