Deleting an appointment type

You can delete an appointment type only if an appointment of this type has never been booked.

If you want to remove an appointment type after it has been booked, so that it can’t be booked again, you can deactivate it.

For details on what an appointment is and how it differs from other services, see both Appointments and Services.

To delete an appointment type:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click View All.
  3. In the list, click Setup. You can filter the list by entering Setup into the Search field.
  4. On the Setup menu, click Services.
  5. On the Services menu, click Appointments.
  6. In the Appointments list, find the appointment type you want to delete. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the appointment type.
  7. Click DELETE APPOINTMENT. The DELETE APPOINTMENT button will appear only if this appointment type has never been booked.
  8. When the confirmation message is displayed, review the message, and then click OK. The appointment type is deleted from the WellnessLiving system.
Was this article helpful?
(101 out of 101 people found this article helpful )

What can we do better?

Thank you!

Contact Us

Having trouble finding the answer you're looking for? Check out our Support Center or let us know how we can help.