Filtering the schedule

You can filter the schedule by location, staff members, and services to display only the information you need. If you want to save your filter settings for future use, you can save your settings as a filter view. Saved filter views can be modified, deleted, set as favorites, set as your default view when you view the schedule, and shared with other staff members.

NoteA staff member can only filter for and view services that they are set to provide in their staff profile.

In this article:

To filter the schedule:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Schedule.
  3. On the side panel, select which filters you want to apply. Filter options will only be available if there are multiple selections within that category. For example, the Locations filter will be available only if your business has multiple locations.
    • Locations – Select which of your locations to display on the schedule.
    • Staff – Select which staff members to display on the schedule.
    • Service Types – Select which service types to display on the schedule.
    • Appointments – Select which Appointment Types to display on the schedule.
    • Classes – Select which Class Types to display on the schedule.
    • Events – Select which Events to display on the schedule.
    • Assets – Select which assets to display on the schedule.
  4. Click APPLY FILTER. The schedule is filtered based on your selections.

To save a filter view:

  1. Follow the steps in the filtering a schedule procedure above.
  2. On the side panel, under MY VIEWS, click Save as New View.
  3. In the box, enter a name for the new filter view.
  4. To allow other staff members to use the filter view, set the Public option to ON.
  5. To set this filter view as your default view for the schedule, set the Default View option to ON.
  6. Click SAVE.
    • If you want to set this filter view as a favorite, hover over the filter view name and click the Favorite button . The filter view will be displayed at the top of your list of filter views.

To modify a saved filter view:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Schedule.
  3. In the side panel, under MY VIEWS, find the filter view you want to modify.
  4. Modify the filter view as required:
    • To modify the selected filters in the filter view:
      1. Click the filter view to apply it to the schedule.
      2. In the side panel, make modifications to the filter selections as required.
      3. Hover over the filter view name and click the Save button .
      4. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
    • To modify the filter name, public setting, or default view setting:
      1. Hover over the filter view name and click the Edit button .
      2. Modify the name and settings as required.
      3. Click SAVE.
    • To remove the filter view as a favorite:
      1. Hover over the filter view name and click the Favorite button . The filter is removed as a favorite.

To delete a saved filter view:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Schedule.
  3. In the side panel, under MY VIEWS, find the filter view you want to delete.
  4. Hover over the filter view name and click the Remove button The remove button to the right of the filter view.
  5. In the confirmation popup, click OK. The filter view is deleted.
Was this article helpful?
(60 out of 62 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel