Scheduling Closed Days

Video Tutorial

Schedule closed days to close your business for holidays or special events. When you schedule a closure, you can cancel all classes and appointments, or choose to offer only certain services on closure days. If you choose to offer some services on closure days, your staff members can only book clients for those specified services.

The schedule reflects closed days by displaying the closure message on the schedule in all views (i.e., day, week, month, tile and list views).

Any closed days you have scheduled are saved in the system and listed under Existing holidays in the Add a Closed Day wizard. You can edit them or delete them from the list at any time.

To schedule closed days:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Schedule.
  3. Click the Setup button Setup_Button.
  4. Click Add Closed Day.
  5. In the CLOSED DAY MESSAGE field, type your custom message for the business or location closure. For example, Closed due to holiday.
  6. In the START DATE and END DATE boxes, select the start date and end date for the business closure.
  7. In the SCALE list, select Location or Business depending on whether only certain locations are closing on the specified date(s), or all locations. If you select Location, select a location from the LOCATION list.
  8. Click NEXT.
  9. Select Cancel all services or Cancel only selected services depending on whether you want to cancel all or some services. If you select Cancel only selected services, clear the checkboxes for the services you want to offer on the closed day(s).
  10. Click NEXT.
  11. If there are any clients affected by the business or location closure, you can send an email, an SMS message, or both, to the clients regarding the closure. To send notifications, make sure the options are set to ON, then click Edit Email or Edit SMS to edit the message.
  12. Click COMPLETE.
  13. If you have multiple location closures, repeat this procedure for each location.

To schedule edit or delete closed days:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Schedule.
  3. Click the Setup button Setup_Button.
  4. Click Add closed day.
  5. Under Existing holidays, click the Edit or Delete button depending on whether you want to edit or delete the scheduled closure.
    • Edit – If you are editing the scheduled closure, follow the wizard to change the closure message, the closure date(s), service cancellation, and send client notifications. When you changes are complete, click COMPLETE.
    • Delete – If you are deleting the scheduled closure, in the confirmation dialog box, click OK.
Was this article helpful?
(51 out of 52 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel